We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“No frills but satisfactory” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Frederick
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No frills but satisfactory”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel was a typical Comfort Inn. Clean but older. Breakfast was okay--nothing special, but the area was clean and there was plenty of everything. Bed was okay, although maybe not as firm a mattress as we would like. Decor was okay. There had been a heavy snow the night before and the parking lot was not cleared well.
Nothing remarkable but a decent stop for somewhere reliable, quiet, and safe to sleep while traveling. Location was great--just off the interstate and across the street from a great upscale strip mall with good restaurant choices and a movie theater.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
37
29
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
306 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

In the area only overnight, we were very pleased with everything about this Comfort Inn from the friendliness of the staff to the size and comfort of the room to the delicious breakfast. Bedding was so comfortable, although we do like a little firmer mattress, and top linens were tasteful and crisp. Lots of pillows. Four sets of bathroom towels were of high quality, the room itself immaculate with generous counter space and good lighting. Only complaint: at best, shower was lukewarm and never got hot. Breakfast selection included hot/cold cereal, eggs (hot and hard-boiled), sausage, juices, yogurt, breads and very nice pastry/Danish. Despite our arrival in a horrendous snow storm, the lot was plowed and sidewalks shoveled, Price was far below what we would expect for this quality. Thank you!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor on the parking lot side and experienced no outside noise. Only issue was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here several times, but most recent stay, we were disappointed. The room was not as clean, there were odors in the room & hall. Staff was friendly and helpful as usual, but the place has gone down somewhat.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frederick hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Room clean, good condition, bed comfortable. basic comfort inn breakfast with good coffee. Very safe area. Unlike the other reviewer, I found the staff very pleasant and helpful. If you are just driving through, this is a safe clean place to stay.

Room Tip: there is an elevator! we saw construction worker teams staying here. If you need a quiet room, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Everything was great except I wanted a kitchen and a good price. I left and went to Stay America extended stay which has betters rates when staying multiple days. Other than that choice only has one winning hotel no matter where I go and that is comfort inn. They did pro-rate my stay and accommodate me after Econo through me to the birds. Read prior review

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley LuvnKese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights in May, nice clean hotel, quiet at night, but the staff seemed to go out of their way to be unfriendly. Air conditioning was very poor and wi fi wasn't too good. Breakfast was adequate, but overseen by an ill tempered lady.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last two years as a participant in the Face of America Bike Ride (we spread out between 4 hotels in the area). The bottom line is the hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and the service is good. The front desk staff could not be any more pleasant and management should be very pleased at how well organized the front desk operates when dozens of hot, sweaty people who have ridden there bicycles for nearly 100 miles show up to check in at the same time. There were two people helping ALL of us and they could not have been more calm, courteous, and helpful in getting everyone checked in quickly.

The breakfast is continental (pastries, cereal, fruit, toast) - and I consider any breakfast, coffee, and morning paper a bonus when I am not being charged an amenity fee. So, the bonus (i.e. free) breakfast is nice - plenty of coffee! There is ample area for you to sit and read the paper or watch the morning news.

The hotel has smoking rooms and they smell like smoking rooms. Since non-smoking rooms are the same cost as smoking rooms, the only thing they can really guarantee when you book is the room type (single or double). The request for smoking/non-smoking is simply a request that cannot be guaranteed. Since the hotel was beyond capacity - I was stuck with a smoking room. The front desk did all they could to help me make it smell better - which I appreciated (I asked to have the chairs removed since they had most of the smell and someone came and got them, no questions asked - it made a world of difference). I was able to suck up being in a smoking room for a night - but if you can't do that, you may want to call the hotel to make sure you can get a non-smoking room (guaranteed) or book elsewhere.

At the end of the day, this is the Comfort Inn and it is not pretending to be anything else. The service is good and the staff could not be any more pleasant. Plenty of dining options across the street and if you just need a place to shower and park your head for a good night's sleep, this does the job!

Booking tip - if you book through the Comfort Inn website, Choice Privilege members receive 10% of the total booking (you can become a member while you process your reservation). When I made my reservation I found that the Comfort Inn website offered the most competitive rates and the discount is always nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinxitluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#15 of 21 in Frederick
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Property: Comfort Inn Frederick
Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704-8353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing