We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stayed here many times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Comfort Inn Frederick
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Frederick
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Oakville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Stayed here many times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a very serviceable hotel. It's pet friendly but they have designated rooms so be sure to tell them. It is easy off and on the highway. It is close to a Cracker Barrel and Gas. The breakfast was good in that they had sausage and egg rounds in a heater and waffles of course. If you ask them they will give you coffee for the road. It is very clean and a nice bathroom. There is a pool I've seen families use in another building across the parking lot. I'll stay here again as it is half way to our destination of Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: There is an elevator and inside halls for those with problems with carrying luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
35
28
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metamora, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling from michigan and we stopped due to the storm. It was very late and they were not taking coupons. Got up to my room and it was filthy I went down srairs several times but noone was at the desk. So I went to sleep. Got up and the hotel was filled with buisiness men and dirty men contracted to repair power lines the food was slow to be refilled and seats were greasy. We decided to go somewhere for breakfast and went up stairs to shower about 8am and bathroom was nasty. And maids knocked on our door every 10-20 min to see if we had left yet... not worth what we paid id rather stay in a motel 6! Oh and pool as advertised is across the parking lot in another hotel. Not a fun walk in the middle of winter! I have photos I will upload later

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissycnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
463 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We routinely stay in Comfort Inns when on family vacation; I decided to stay here on this business trip because they offered a Government rate. All was as I expected. Quick efficient check-in, clean and comfortable room, included modest breakfast, and convenient location. I thought the room was actually quite sizable and I thought the equipment in the exercise room was a bit substandard; the treadmill was unable to maintain a 6mph pace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay when in the Frederick area. I stay here often. Located in a quiet area, but conveniently located to malls, restaurants, and attractions. Very clean and updated hotel. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Definitely look at this hotel next time you're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The location is good, in a shopping zone so theirs a good choice of restaurants nearby,

The room & bath were both clean, even though they were remodeling. The remodeling did lead to the elevator being tied up while they moved furniture in & out.

Breakfast was Comfort standard: pseudo scrambled egg patties,sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles, bagels, donuts.

For under $100 total in the greater D.C. area, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The room were clean, no yucky carpet in our room, clean bathrooms, there was room to move around in the room without feeling "jammed" in the room. Close to everything, eating, shopping, gas stations. Front desk was very helpful. breakfast was great and included!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Had breakfast with scrambled egg patties and sausage patties as well as fresh fruit. Also had cereals, waffles, bagels, donuts. Not a coffee drinker but noticed when it ran out and someone told the staff they filled it right up. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbeal112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#15 of 21 in Frederick
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Property: Comfort Inn Frederick
Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing