We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasant enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Comfort Inn Frederick
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Frederick
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The location is good, in a shopping zone so theirs a good choice of restaurants nearby,

The room & bath were both clean, even though they were remodeling. The remodeling did lead to the elevator being tied up while they moved furniture in & out.

Breakfast was Comfort standard: pseudo scrambled egg patties,sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles, bagels, donuts.

For under $100 total in the greater D.C. area, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
35
28
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The room were clean, no yucky carpet in our room, clean bathrooms, there was room to move around in the room without feeling "jammed" in the room. Close to everything, eating, shopping, gas stations. Front desk was very helpful. breakfast was great and included!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Had breakfast with scrambled egg patties and sausage patties as well as fresh fruit. Also had cereals, waffles, bagels, donuts. Not a coffee drinker but noticed when it ran out and someone told the staff they filled it right up. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbeal112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Reading these negative reviews makes me wonder if we stayed at the same hotel. Our 4-nite stay was enjoyable. Great, friendly desk staff; clean rooms; fluffy towels; comfortable beds; very, very quiet rooms; great breakfast--all in all a close to perfect hotel. My only complaint was both of the phones in the room blinked a red light indicating a message which wasn't there. The blinking seemed to light up the room at night. While annoying it wasn't worth complaining about. The maid service people didn't speak English, so communicating was a bit difficult--again, not worth complaining. All in all, Comfort Inn Frederick was a great place to stay, and I would consider staying there in the future.

Room Tip: Unfortunately dogs seemed to be allowed, since I saw small, medium and large (even a Great Dane) dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler6245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding and to visit DC. Within 30 minutes to the Shady Grove Red Line station which made for an easy commute. I recommend staying off the freeways at rush hour however. The hotel is also near to a large shopping complex with a lot of places to eat - Red Robin, Macaroni Grill, TGIF. (not terribly far from Gettysburg either if you wanted to visit both, though I recommend staying closer to Gettysburg, but it is a short drive) Service was inconsistent, had some great people at the desk and some not so great people. One of the desk people who I think may have been the manager helped us work a slightly later check out (letting us know what time the extra charge actually started in the computer), another one was zipping up his fly right in front of us as he came in from the side door to stand at the desk where we had been waiting. Fridge and Microwave in the room were nice, elevator was very very slow. They do have a small fitness center that we did not use. Breakfast was good, self serve. Couldn't beat the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawsville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was the best Comfort Inn I have stayed in. The rooms were very clean and spacious. It was also very quiet-no noise from my neighbors or from the busy highway outside. The breakfast had plenty of everything you could want and it was good. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Room rates DO NOT justify the poor facility. Construction trash visible and blocks parking. Breakfast is poor at best-waffle maker was caked with batter. Food was stale. Pool was not accessible due to "problems" Staff argued in front of guests on numerous occassions. Carpets need to be cleaned - badly stained throughout building. Hot water, cable and wifi inconsistent. Maintence of the interior and exterior do not appear to be a priority. NO security present.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#16 of 21 in Frederick
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#8 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Property: Comfort Inn Frederick
Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing