We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor and inconsistent costumer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Frederick
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Room rates DO NOT justify the poor facility. Construction trash visible and blocks parking. Breakfast is poor at best-waffle maker was caked with batter. Food was stale. Pool was not accessible due to "problems" Staff argued in front of guests on numerous occassions. Carpets need to be cleaned - badly stained throughout building. Hot water, cable and wifi inconsistent. Maintence of the interior and exterior do not appear to be a priority. NO security present.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Comfort Inn on August 25, 2012 on our way to Williamsburg. What a mistake! Room 216 had bed bugs in it. My daughters and a friend stayed in this room and were severely biten by the bugs. We didn't find out until after we had left. We spent over $300 in clinic fees and antibiotics. I contacted the hotel and was told that we had brought the bed bugs with us. Can you believe that? After several phone calls to the hotel and to head office, I received this email: "Please accept our apology for your incovenience." (The typo's theirs, not mine.) I contacted Choice Hotels head office again and they told me that each "property is independently owned and operated" and they "must defer to the hotel's response." DON'T STAY HERE - they don't care.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbaker7300, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

The results of the investigation by both the Hotel staff and the pest company was a to check the room in question and NO EVIDENCE OF ANY INFESTATION was found. Upon completion of the investigation the guest was called twice and informed of our policy and the outcome. Once a bedbug report is received the investigation is dealt with promptly and effectively by our staff and we call in experienced pest controllers, to check the room in question and treat the room and adjacent rooms to make sure there isn’t a problem. The keys to fending off bed bug infestations are knowledge, early detection and a proper remediation program we follow a strict protocol for reports of bed bugs at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The room was large, had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Appeared to be well kept and everything was very clean. The only downfall was the hot tub wasn't working. The pool was relaxing though. Good breakfast in the morning; yogurt, fruit, waffles, etc. Overall a good nights stay for a decent price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The front desk staff was courteous, but the hotel really fell short. The hotel looked older, and it wasn't very clean. The elevator floor was sticky, and the hall carpets were badly stained. The carpet in our room appeared to have been replaced recently. However, the furniture and linens were VERY worn (there were tiny holes in the blankets under the comforters on both beds, for example). The only high point for us was the location. The hotel is located right off of the highway, and across the street from a shopping center (which offered MANY places to eat). Unfortunately, we were disappointed overall, and expected much more for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsBunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel was the place we stayed after a really bad experience with a hotel down the street. It was WONDERFUL! The staff was very helpful in getting us settled after that bad experience. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. breakfast was yummy and plenty of it. I'm so glad we changed where we were staying and decided to stay there. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjk101214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Only stayed one night,but room was large, clean. Bathroom large as well and very clean. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeNewY0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I was pleased with the room. My companion and I found it difficult to find a parking space at night, under a street lamp. On my first official day, I had to call housekeeping, it seems they forgot that the room was rented. But housekeeping did come within 30 minutes and gave me all that I asked for.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muttley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
869 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.5 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
667 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 22 in Frederick
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range: $81 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% Newly Remodeled Comfort Inn Frederick. Our hotel offers a wide array of beneficial amenities. Our modern open lobby concept allows our guest to lounge, mix & mingle, read, or just work. The spacious hotel rooms offer in room coffee, microwave & refridgerators, and large work desks. Our hotel is pet friendly, and ADA compliant with elevators on site. Come experience new & modern in historic Frederick! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing