We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Comfort Inn Frederick
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Frederick
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Nice hotel, great value for the money, clean and friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelguestinter... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
35
28
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limestone, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. The front desk staff were great, checking in and out. Sad to say everything about the room was a disappointment. The fan in the bathroom was hanging down by its wires, the tub paint was chipping off. A table lamp light was hanging by its wires. The micro wave oven was making strange sounds (we had to unplug it to get some sleep). When laying on the mattress you rolled into the center of the bed. The rug was Disgusting, old, dirty, with spots all over it. I will not stay here again, and I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bearwiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Wouldn't you know it, the weekend we decided to make our getaway to Frederick, MD at the last minute was the weekend when everybody and their brother was there for some reason. Weddings, memorials, Octoberfests, even a dog show! At last we found room at the Comfort Inn. I wasn't expecting much, just hoping that the room was nice and that we wouldn't have to turn around and drive home.

I must say I was very pleasantly surprised to find the hotel was aptly named with a comfortable room and a pleasant and professional front desk staff.

I'd like to give a special thanks to Brittany who was there every time we passed by the front desk except once. Despite her many hours she always greeted us with a smile and, most important to me, if she didn't know the answer to my question, she would find the answer or ask someone who knew. Raza was also very helpful and pleasant.

I thought the layout of the room was nice with a good sized closet and 2 queen sized beds in the standard room. I thought the beds were VERY comfortable. Nice sized fridge and microwave in our room, and for me a little thing: I thought the tv screen was too little, but maybe I'm spoiled.

The breakfast was ok, with their hot food being scrambled eggs in the shape of patties, make you own waffles and sausages.

Guests have access to the small pool at the MainStay Suites right next door. However, be advised: according to the MainStay manager hot tub rules are being revised in Maryland, so as of our stay the hot tub was closed.

One other thing to mention was during our stay the internet area left a little to be desired. The computer kept crashing while I was using it and also the desk the computer is on is in need of repair.

This didn't spoil our overall experience and we will definitely be returning to Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinch417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed here for one nite on a road trip. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The free breakfast had waffles, sausage patties, and eggs. Wifi was adequate. There is a nice indoor pool across the parking lot at a suites place. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada_Reals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison GA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

When we arrived, no one was at the front desk; another couple was waiting to check-in. Calling zero on the lobby phone yielded the response that she'd be there in a minute that everybody has to go to the bathroom sometime. When we got to the room, the door was unlocked and didn't automatically close like most hotel doors. The next morning, I requested that it be double checked after cleaning; it was locked when we returned. This was the largest room that we've had on the trip, there was no odor, the AC was quieter than most and the bed was comfortable. The problem was in the nice large bathroom. The tub area had been completely but poorly re-caulked allowing mold/mildew to appear very unsightly. There are cookies in the lobby at night. If you see them and want them, get them right away. There are a number of well behaved and quiet construction workers staying at this location; they can clean them out in a heartbeat. The breakfast was also the issue. If you don't go early, the eggs are dried out; one of the boiled eggs had something foreign stuck to it. The Activia yogurt was a nice touch. I was surprised not to have the final bill in the room the last morning. The believe that you might want to change credit cards or pay cash; you have to go to the desk to check out. Some fabric stains in the room and in the breakfast area along with the mold/mildew issues in the bathroom are the reason that i gave a poor cleanliness rating. It would take so little to make this a good rating; it looks and smells cleaner than some other properties. The exterior building materials are cheap looking for a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Rooms are nice sized considering this is not an upscale/up$$$ hotel. Clean rooms, plenty of towels that didn't feel like sandpaper, and the bedbug check came up clean :)) Lobby and breakfast area are large and well-kept. Even being close to a busy road, there were no traffic noises at night and you're right across the street from a large shopping plaza and just down the street from any other type of shopping or restaurant you could want close to hand. My only complaint was someone had broken the handle to raise the height of the desk chair and not being a midget it was uncomfortable to sit in for any length of time. Something that I'm sure could've been immediately corrected but which wasn't a crisis for me. This hotel shares an indoor pool with the Mainstay Suites. The hotels are not connected, but are parallel to each other across a small yard. However, the jacuzzi was out of order and the pool is very small with a maximum depth of 5 feet. Using my Farm Bureau membership made this a very affordable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Amanda really made my stay Wonderful. She is such a Sweetheart n a Loving Person. She is a good person for this Hotel. And I will b back bcause of her Personality.. I watch her as she interacted will People. Ur the Best Amanda Keep the Good Work up...A Smile can go a long way. Keep Smiling Amanda if ur every n the Frederick Area u got to meet Amanda @ Mainstay or Comfort Inn.. She will give u Great Service!!! Gooooo Amanda Well Done Job ..

Room Tip: Just add Breakfast over 2 MainStay.. Like u hav @ ComfortI Inn.. Should keep pool open 2 12 pm ppl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BahamaMamma_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Red Horse  Frederick
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#15 of 21 in Frederick
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 21 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Property: Comfort Inn Frederick
Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing