We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Frederick
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Rooms are nice sized considering this is not an upscale/up$$$ hotel. Clean rooms, plenty of towels that didn't feel like sandpaper, and the bedbug check came up clean :)) Lobby and breakfast area are large and well-kept. Even being close to a busy road, there were no traffic noises at night and you're right across the street from a large shopping plaza and just down the street from any other type of shopping or restaurant you could want close to hand. My only complaint was someone had broken the handle to raise the height of the desk chair and not being a midget it was uncomfortable to sit in for any length of time. Something that I'm sure could've been immediately corrected but which wasn't a crisis for me. This hotel shares an indoor pool with the Mainstay Suites. The hotels are not connected, but are parallel to each other across a small yard. However, the jacuzzi was out of order and the pool is very small with a maximum depth of 5 feet. Using my Farm Bureau membership made this a very affordable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 123 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

Amanda really made my stay Wonderful. She is such a Sweetheart n a Loving Person. She is a good person for this Hotel. And I will b back bcause of her Personality.. I watch her as she interacted will People. Ur the Best Amanda Keep the Good Work up...A Smile can go a long way. Keep Smiling Amanda if ur every n the Frederick Area u got to meet Amanda @ Mainstay or Comfort Inn.. She will give u Great Service!!! Gooooo Amanda Well Done Job ..

Room Tip: Just add Breakfast over 2 MainStay.. Like u hav @ ComfortI Inn.. Should keep pool open 2 12 pm ppl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BahamaMamma_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This hotel gave me fair value for money, but did not particulalry impress me in any way. The room was clean and comfortable and spacious. Desk staff were courteous. and I really have nothing to complain about. Breakfast buffet was a bit dull, but 24 hour coffee and cookies in the evening in the lobby were a nice touch. Lacked a wow factor in price or ameneties, but you could do a lot worse (or spend a lot more) than his hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambrose_dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Clean n neat hotel... Great location lots of restaurants right accross. Very friendly staff. We checked in noon 3 hours early n not waited for a minute to get a key. Breakfast was good then other comfort I stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gt75nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I was taking a 10 hour trip with my boyfriend and we stayed the night to break up the driving. The room was a typical hotel room with a desk, table/chairs, and 2 queen beds. The bathroom was spacious, shower was clean. There was plenty of restaurants in the area. Overall, good place to stay the night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizfarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

From check in ( with Amanda) at the front desk, we enjoyed our stay. She was helpful in advising us how to get to a restaurant too. Our room was quiet with no hall noise, but we did hear noise from our upstairs neighbor. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable with just the right weight of covers. Breakfast with wafflemaker, cereals, sweet rolls, yougurt, was very satisfactory. We will return when we go back to Frederick.
We didn't realize it , but learned that there is an indoor pool in the adjoining hotel that is shared with this inn.( good to know when we return.)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelmarvaBellRinger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

The first clue is when three separate groups were standing outside the door to the lobby and the desk clerk refused to let us in. Finally another customer opened the door. The second clue is when the desk clerk refused to honor a room saver coupon, but in a really nasty tone. The third clue is when the desk clerk said something else nasty and slammed the door to the office, leaving a us standing there, shocked, at 11:30pm is a not-so-great area of town in a deserted hotel lobby in a clearly empty hotel.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Cardinal35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 23 in Frederick
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Frederick
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 23 in Frederick
913 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range: $82 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% Newly Remodeled Comfort Inn Frederick. Our hotel offers a wide array of beneficial amenities. Our modern open lobby concept allows our guest to lounge, mix & mingle, read, or just work. The spacious hotel rooms offer in room coffee, microwave & refridgerators, and large work desks. Our hotel is pet friendly, and ADA compliant with elevators on site. Come experience new & modern in historic Frederick! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing