We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family restaurant”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #75 of 398 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brunswick, Md.
Level Contributor
522 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We ate here as a family with 12 of us. They were very accommodating. The server was not as friendly as we had hoped he would be but the food was excellent. I am sure a different server would have been a help but the food was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
188 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Don't go for the appetizers”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Was not overly thrilled with the chips and dip or the shrimp appetizers. Both tasted fine but was a bit underwhelmed. Had the shrimp and lobster chowder bowl of soup although I'm not sure the bowl size was more like a cup. Service was very good and it was a family friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdtinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Can always trust quality and good service. Food hot and tasty with attention to service as quickly as possibly no long waits.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love Longhorn!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place to grab a nice steak....nice and clean and friendly staff too. We've been to other Longhorn restaurants and we like our local one pretty well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinsuemaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food in a good Environment !”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I stopped into Longhorn on a Saturday afternoon for a late lunch. We've been here before several times and every visit convinces us we should return. We were served fresh warm and sliced bread wich was very good. My wife had the fried shrimp which is not my first choice in a steakhouse. She found the shimp to be excellent. I had the shrimp and lobster chowder which was very good along with a serloin steak which was great ! Both meals included a nice salad. The was a great deal for approximately $28.00. The service was excellent and the atmosphere is pleasant. Another good element of the restaurant is the fact that it is reasonably quiet in comparison with another Frederick Steakhouse chain restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeinintegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing