We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of a find!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayse Meze

Ayse Meze
Reserve with OpenTable
Ayse Meze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 398 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Patrick and North East
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Gem of a find!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Found this gem on Tripadvisor. Great food, small plate style. Great help from the staff re: which parking lot to use and advice on the menu. All of our selections were very tasty and we were stuffed!! But we had to have the Turkish Pizza, for dessert, as we had never tried one. It was excellent!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernieskiir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    133
    36
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The whole package! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I celebrated our 4 year anniversary at Ayse Meze. Neither of us had been, but we both love Turkish and Greek cuisine. The restaurant was beautifully decorated. Our server was kind, helpful, and engaging, she gave us the perfect amount of attention. The food was AMAZING! Every dish was a tapas sized, but not too little to share. The menu had so many compelling options that it was hard to choose. Everything we selected was delicious and the presentation was gorgeous. I can't wait to go back to try the other dishes. Ayse meze is now one of our new favorites. This restaurant is a MUST TRY!

Helpful?
Thank Allie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
1 review
“AYSE was AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Starting with our waiter, Fernando, the restaurant was a terrific place for my birthday. I have tried a lot of foods from around the world, and this place is a gem to have right here in Frederick. We had the fish flown in from Turkey and it was one of, if not, the best fish I have ever had. Even for people who do not like to try new foods (never understood those people), the menu and lists of ingredients on items like the sampler of dips makes it easy to know and appreciate what you are eating, The manager also came over and asked how everything was, something becoming more rare it seems nowadays.
The decor of the place is open with plenty of light and room between tables, including plenty of patio seating. Everything here was great. Can't wait to go back! Thank you Fernando for such great and attentive service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RelicHunter09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious food and varied menu -- yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We decided to try this restaurant on a Sunday evening. We weren't disappointed. We had the "cigar sampler" and the six spread sampler (needed to order additional bread). Everything was delicious. The flavors were varied and a mix of spicy and mild. Our waiter, Christian, recommended the brussel spouts. My husband is usually not a fan, but he loved them because "they didn't taste like brussel spouts." We also had the mousaka. These dishes plus a glass of wine each totally about $60. We were full! So many good choices on the menu, so we will definitely return to try other offerings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our new favorite restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We eat out a lot and had dinner there last night in the courtyard listening to a fantastic jazz/fusion band (Ethereral Jive). We came back today for a late lunch and were equally impressed by the same superb food, prompt service, and staff as the night before. We had the scallops, Brussels Sprouts, corn on the cob, crab fritters, Greek salad, and a falafel. All were outstanding with flavors that make a dining experience memorable. We will be back!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayse Meze also viewed

 

Been to Ayse Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing