We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A late weekend lunch to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ayse Meze

Ayse Meze
Reserve with OpenTable
Ayse Meze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 397 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Patrick and North East
Woodstock, Maryland
Level Contributor
336 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A late weekend lunch to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Two hungry people on Saturday late. We heard about this place and wanted to give it a try.
We have been to Turkey and Greece so the type of menu is fine with us.
Beet Salad w/Arugula and Feta
Baked Oysters w/Spinich
House Sprecial Soup of the day:Butternut Squash
All full of flavor and tops in presentation.
Note: The olive oil is to die for. It comes from the owners farm in Turkey.
Note: Only two other parties in the entire place during our visit so I have no comment on the service except that our waiter was very good.
The decor of the restaurant shows the owners designed with care to create a beautifull place for their guests to enjoy.
Fantastic!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank studebhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    135
    36
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stopped for a coworkers going away party and was surprised how nice the atmosphere was. The appetizers and drinks were good too. I loved the outdoor dining area and the music that was playing was perfect. I plan to return for a full meal in the very near future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hurray! A restaurant in Frederick to love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I've lived in the area for almost 2 years and have been very dissappointed with local food- until now! Terrific mezza, reasonably priced. Pleasant atmosphere, terrific waiter. Lots of vegetarian options. Full bar, decent beer selection. Hold the door open, I'm coming back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiwaysttar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Visited this wonderful restaurant again for lunch. Awesome specials and delicious food. My wife and I just love this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aircop61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, md
Level Contributor
247 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Generally Enjoyable, Last Night Was a Miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We enjoy Ayse Meze. The menu is terrific and varied. The cheese flambe is unique and very delicious. This summer we have dined on the patio and listened to live music -- definitely a treat in downtown Frederick.

Last night we went for dessert. The restaurant was very busy. The waitress ignored us and made up excuses, including blaming the kitchen, for taking an hour to get us ice cream and cake for four people. The wait staff kept bringing us dishes we did not order. They need to get their act together.

We will be back next weekend. The wait staff is generally very attentive and last night was an exception (we hope!).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vulturecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayse Meze also viewed

 

Been to Ayse Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing