We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Delicious !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayse Meze

Ayse Meze
Shab Row East Street, Frederick, MD 21701
12406515155
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ayse Meze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 383 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Patrick and North East
MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unique and Delicious !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A superb dining experience... Beautifully decorated, attentive and patient waiter (Abe)
Every entree unique and a sensory delight . Very reasonably priced.Don't miss this place !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sjcd1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    103
    32
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great dining experience! We were pleasantly surprised with this small plate Greek restaurant. The food was fresh and delicious. The decor is very relaxed and had us feeling like we were on vacation. We will definitely dine here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SJD21704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upperville, VA USA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Who knew? Eastern Mediterranean experience in Frederick MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recommended for lunch - Marley, our waitress, displayed a wonderful excitement about the food and it's preparation. We were not disappointed!! Sampled several items and all were above average but the calamari and lamb burger were fantastic. Many of these dishes have spicing and flavors unique to a country but this restaurant does a great job of finding the right combinations. We will return on our next visit to Frederick.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthurgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Me
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Went to this place with my husband and son. Beautiful place and a great atmosphere. The food is like Tapas style. Our waiter was excellent. He explained the food to us and make some recommendation. The crispy Turkish cigar ( don't worry it is not a real cigar) and meat meze was delicious. We also had their special of the day fish fresh and moist and excellent too. Also try their Turkish pizza and their dips. Highly recommend for the food and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shasha59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good I went twice in one week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Everything is perfect, from the food to the service to the atmosphere to the prices. I'm from Baltimore and I was there with family on Tuesday and we went back on Saturday. Ayse is small plates, but which to me is usually an excuse for tiny portions. Ayse portions are enough for two people to share and really enjoy a dish. My favorite was the lfc fried chicken -- moist, not greasy, a little sauce and pomegranate seeds. The brussel sprouts will convert you no matter how much you think you won't like them. Also loved the moussaka, the lamb and raisin cigars, the fried green tomatoes, garlic spinach, the greek meatballs. The zuccini patties are light as a feather and bursting with flavor. Baklava served with a side of homemade ice cream is delicious. Good thing I don't live i Frederick.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VivoliBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayse Meze also viewed

 
Frederick, MD
 

Been to Ayse Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing