We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Surprisingly good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Frederick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD MD 21703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Came here on points with another couple. I picked this hotel and everyone thought I did a great job as the hotel was well located, like new, accommodating, and a points bargain. Many kudos to the friendly staff and especially Kristine you suggested May's Restaurant for dinner.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    28
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
12
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
237 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Marriott has done a great job with this facility. I stayed here for 10,000 points and it is a best keep secret. Do no tell anyone. I could not believe the value here for points. It is easy on and off to interstate, Frederick and off the major roads. A small lobby, but a smart move by company. The location is clean and neat and offers great value to the customer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allenriverford28036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Excellent hotel and ammenities. Excellent for a large group. I love hotels that include a breakfast with your stay. The staff was very accomodating allowing our group to grill and hang out on the patio. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank mcptjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiinks, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Frederick, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for posting your review about our hotel. It is exciting to know you thought our hotel was "awesome". Everything we do is amimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We look forward to hosting you again when visiting Frederick. Hurry back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent facilities at a very good price for a family. The staff took great care of us & were amazingly accomodating. Highly recommended! We loved the gas grills & outdoor patio. The kids enjoyed the pool table, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DT_714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Arrived with group for Memorial Day Weekend Soccer tournament. Accomodations where great! Hotel and rooms clean, staff extremely friendly. Hotel had outside firepit and grills which made for a great time to relax after the games and enjoy time with friends. Across the street was shopping plaza with great food alternatives. I was having trouble with my AC and maintenance was there within 5 minutes walking me through how to operate the thermostat.

Overall pleasant experience at the Town Place Suites - Marriott in Frederick
l

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0hn_C126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Wonderful stay at hotel this past weekend. The staff was courteous and helpful. Loved the kitchenette in the room. Room was spotless and comfortable. Weather was beautiful so our group was able to take advantage of the great patio with double gas grills and large fire pit. Staff was very a accommodating, helping to make sure our gathering had everything we needed. The Lobby is spacious and included computer stations, printer, and coffee service. The billiard/game room was a great place for the older boys to hangout. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping,restaurants and a movie theatre. All within walking distance along nicely paved walkways. Although I didn't walk far , many walkers,runners and cyclists were taking advantage of the paths. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This was an excellent hotel for family. Everything was very clean. The outside was perfect for a large family/team cookout.
There are many gathering spots making it easy for all age groups to enjoy.
The morning breakfast selection was very good.
All in all great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Frederick
Residence Inn Frederick
#10 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#9 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Frederick

Property: TownePlace Suites Frederick
Address: 5050 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD MD 21703
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing