We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Modern Amenity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Frederick
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Every Modern Amenity”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed over Thanksgiving weekend while in town for an event. Hotel seems brand new, so everything is in great shape. Love the full kitchen. Comfortable beds. Front desk was wonderful. I checked in rather late, and was too tired to go get dinner, so I hit the little "store" int he lobby. The gal at the front desk remembered me, called me by name (!!) and even knew what room I was in!! Impressive.
I travel with my dog, and there is nice grassy areas to walk, and lots of sidewalks to take a really long walk.
The shopping center with theater and multiple restaurants in within walking distance.
What blew me away, though, was the electric car charging stations!!
Pet fee is a bit steep - $100.

Green Features: Unfortunately as with most hotels that say your towels won't be replaced if you hang them up that was not the case here, either. However - love the charging stations!
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnitchsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    30
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
15
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit while visiting family for Thanksgiving. The room was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning and liked that the hotel provided Direct TV. Every staff member that we encountered at the front desk was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again when in the Frederick area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before and after a flight from DCA...(great airport transportation with LARA)...welcoming staff...even late at night...comfy beds and pillows, satellite tv, yummy breakfast...what more could a weary traveller want!? Will stay again and highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 697foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Great accommodations, terrific room, great staff, very helpful. Pool was a bit cold and hypoallergenic pillows were ordered and only one was replaced, but everything else was great. Great location, plenty of places to eat and shop. Despite the small glitches, a great place to stay!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ACJC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melfa, va
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Traveling through Fredrick and stopped here for a night. Front desk personnel were very professional and helpful. Room was great and we liked the priority parking for fuel efficient vehicles too. Front desk was helpful finding a place or dinner down town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Clean & newer hotel close to local businesses with basic amenities. Rooms were not very large and complimentary breakfast was very bland. All rooms did have Directv which was a huge plus. Staff was also very friendly

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place is really nice. It is brand new. It is fairly trendy and looks really nice. There are TVs built into dining booths for breakfast, pool table in a private room, nice pool, area to lay out outside, cool fire pit and 2 really nice grills outside. The rooms are really nice. Bedding was great for a Marriott. The bathroom was nice and clean and new, felt like home really. The Kitchen is nice with stainless steel appliances.

The location is great. There really are no hotels in downtown; they are all right next to each other in this area. This place is right next to this outdoor mall area that is huge and has everything you might need. It’s maybe a 10 minute drive, but really not bad and central off 270 and 70.

I stayed here with my sister and we had a great weekend. We have traveled the world and stayed in the top hotels around the world, so needless to say we are kind of hotel snobs. When we travel to towns like Frederick, we typically try to stay in a B&B so we are not disappointed by some middle of the road chain hotel. There was no availability in a B&B on this trip but we were pleasantly surprised. We brought our own sheets expecting the bedding to feel like "paper" but didn’t even end up using ours and used the hotels instead since they were really decent and beds were comfortable. We stayed in a queen room and it had a nice little kitchen, 2 queen beds, a chair in the corner, a 32 in tv (a little on the small side but ok none the less), Direct TV with guide and remote liek you would have at home, dining table for 4, 1 sink in bathroom (would like 2). Decent towels, Big walk in closet that you can access from a door in the kitchen or thorough the bathroom (you can walk straight through).

Breakfast was decent for a standard continental breakfast. They had hot pot of oatmeal, waffle machine, cereal bars, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, fruit, and yogurt. Sure I would like to see a hot meal, but for a standard breakfast, they do it well. Fresh coffee is available 24/7. They have a great little market to buy snacks and drinks, many of which are made locally which is cool.

I was pleased by the fact that while waiting for the elevator, the music they were playing was actually good, modern music, not cheesy elevator jazz.

Really, all in all this is a really great hotel of the value. I would absolutely not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Frederick
Residence Inn Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Frederick

Property: TownePlace Suites Frederick
Address: 5050 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing