We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual chain fare with good service”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #185 of 402 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Usual chain fare with good service”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Visiting at 5 pm on a busy Friday evening, we (party of 8) were able to get seated quickly. Our seat location was directly under some vents which had us keeping coats on - but staff was responsive and did adjust the temperature to a more comfortable level. Our wait staff mets our ordering needs and the kitchen sent it out quickly. Food was warm and ample. 3 of us thought our dishes contained too many onions - more importantly, onion was NOT listed as an ingredient on the menu, which is critical information for .those with an onion sensitivity. Scant overcooked chicken in the bruschetta chicken pasta dish I ordered. The guys enjoyed their chicken fingers and fries and kudos for the milkshake! We were starving, it was close to our hotel, and didn't break the bank - so it served its purpose.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msp1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    19
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
591 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Casual family dining by Carlson (3.2 out of 5)”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We seem to like this place as it's our third time back in the past five months. We were waited on by Megan who was very nice and had a good attitude even though it took us forever to decide what to order. She checked on us a couple times despite dealing with a packed house and training a new employee on a Friday night.

I started off by ordering myself a tall glass of Snake Dog IPA ($5.09) by the Flying Dog Brewery. It was quite good as usual. To eat I had the Jack Daniel's Black Angus Sirloin & Shrimp ($20.99). This was a relatively large 10 oz. steak. It became difficult to finish it all before turning cold. A small cup of Jack Daniel's sauce was brought out with it and really helped in the flavor department. The Cajun-spiced shrimp were good, but small and messy since they still had the tails on them which when removed also took a lot of the Cajun spices with them. The entree also came with two sides of my choice which were tomato mozzarella salad and Parmesan steak fries. The salad was decent, but sadly the steak fries were a bit undercooked.

We weren't charged for a refill of my son's chocolate milk which was nice to see on the check. We spent about an hour here, the restrooms were clean, there's plenty of free parking, and it's a kids friendly restaurant. We will be back again soon I'm sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeoWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Been here 3-4 times and probably won't go back...”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

There have been only three items I've had that were worth coming back for. Potstickers, Beer Cheese Burger, nope only two. I went here with my wife a couple months back and they didn't cook either of our burgers right two times in a row. And last night we went and they overcooked my wife's sirloin steak twice and the langostino "lobster" sauce was horrible. Langostino isn't even a shrimp or lobster. It's related to a hermit crab...no wonder is was mushy and tasteless. Too bad...have to go somewhere nicer to redeem this last meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, Illinois
1 review
“Do not buy any drinks at Fridays”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I when to a Fridays in Bloomingdale Illinois and ordered a name brand scotch . It was served in a 4 to 5 ounce glass with four ice cubes. It amounted to a sip, The cost was $8.00. I felt that I had been ripped off because of the small amount of scotch in the glass. I do not know if this is a common practice but I was disappointed. Food was good but watch price of the drinks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Horrible”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Absolutely horrible service. Need to give you at least 100 characters to tell you it was horrible and will never go to a TGIF anywhere ever again. Anywhere. Ever. Again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing