We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Frederick”

Frederick Fudge & Ice Cream Co.
Ranked #3 of 12 Dessert in Frederick
Restaurant details
New Market, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem in Frederick”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a very nice little ice cream and fudge parlor in the heart of Shab Row, nice patio seating. The ice cream is good and the staff is friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoslynT1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Small shop with big flavor”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stop for a treat. It was snowing when we were there so we opted for fudge over icecream. They offer several great choices. I liked the Snicker bar the best. Awesome. We got 6 different flavors and they were all delicious.


Super friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Tasty ice cream, nice outdoor seating”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a nice, small, older ice cream parlor. Lots of flavors to choose from, great outdoor seating area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tiny place , big flavor”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stopped in for a sundae for my daughter's birthday. She tasted a few flavors before deciding on a white chocolate with raspberry ice cream with hot fudge. The sundae was good. We did have to ask for a cherry which is sort of indicative of the service...ok nothing out of the ordinary. My son thoroughly enjoyed his cotton candy ice cream. He thought it was on of the best cotton candy ice cream flavors he's had. There aren't many places to sit at so we decided to walk around with our ice creams. Overall the value for the sundae was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BostonFlipflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Old fashioned and delicious”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

adorable old-fashioned ice cream shop, lots of fun flavors, candy, fudge, soft serve, etc and outdoor seating. Also very reasonably priced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lab12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frederick Fudge & Ice Cream Co. also viewed

 

Been to Frederick Fudge & Ice Cream Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing