We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Atmosphere, Food and Drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mistero Bar And Italian grille - CLOSED

Mistero Bar And Italian grille
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Atmosphere, Food and Drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Mistero is one of our favorite restaurants in Frederick. It is tucked away in a quaint building. They have great drink specials (mostly on beer) and an amazing specialty drink menu (I cannot get enough of the mojitorita!). The food is absolutely delectable and at a great value! We are having family in town in a few weeks and will absolutely be taking them to Mistero for dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Visited Mistero's for the first time with two other couples, and we all enjoyed the experience. The restaurant is in town, but away from the crowds. Quaint and comfortable; we sat upstairs in a large cozy booth. Our server was friendly and efficient. The owner was warm and made the effort to check on us and to thank us for dining there. The food was authentic and delicious. We all got something different, and all seemed happy with our choices. We like to share, so I got to taste several dishes...all yummy. It was a fun night out and we will definitely go back again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was the first time we visited this restaurant and we won't be returning. We were there a bit early for dinner around 5:00 but the restaurant was not really ready for service. They sat us upstairs which was odd since you would think they would want us in the front window. When we approached we thought they were closed. They had a wine list but no drink menu which I thought was strange since everyone seems to have one of those. The bartender was still setting up the bar (keep in mind they open at 11:00 for lunch so this should have been done long before this) and throwing ice into the buckets. It was quite loud with that and all of the servers standing around the bar talking about their adventures from the night before.

The food was just average and for the price I was expecting something more. We didn't order dessert since I didn't want to spend any additional money there.

There are far better restaurants downtown in this price range so I will spend money there instead.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaMDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Evening with Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stopped in for dinner and was pleasantly surprised as how good everything was. A bit pricey on some items. Food and service were very nice. This is another good restaurant in downtown Frederick.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 16lob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place with good food and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband found this place when walking down the street and saw a sign. This is located behind the garage. Loved the carpacchio apetizer and the god mother drink. Ask for the specility drink menue it has great mixed drinks. Our main course was excellent as well. We recommend coming here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mistero Bar And Italian grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing