We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Frederick
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Thanksgiving stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here from Monday-Friday of Thanksgiving week to be close to my sister's house. The location is excellent, it's right off I-70 heading into Frederick and I-270 heading towards Washington, DC. I only interacted with the staff for 2 minutes during check-in, but they were very pleasant and helped me locate the most accessible outside door that was nearest our room, which helped tremendously when unloading a packed mini-van.

We had a two-bedroom suite with a full kitchen and family room area, and we were very happy with the amount of space we had for a family of four. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we were with family and friends for Thanksgiving activities, but we did take the kids to the pool and hot tub and the facilities were very nice and clean. Outside there is a nice seating area with barbecue, and a basketball hoop with half-court blacktop. This is a great hotel for people who want to see Frederick and/or DC and because of the room setup and full kitchen, works very well for stays longer than 2 or 3 days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seanniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    32
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
13
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We came up here for a short weekend getaway and loved this hotel. The staff were generous with their time and very helpful, breakfast was nice and the hotel facilities (pool, pool table, lounges etc. were excellent).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mp6283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this very well run Residence Inn twice in the last six weeks, totaling seven nights. A friendly and efficient checkin was appreciated; as was the attention to my room type, and room location requests. Each stay found the room comfortable and clean, and maid service prompt, and through. We especially enjoyed the fireplace in our two bedroom suite. Although we were not here on the days offering a dinner (offered twice a week), breakfast offerings were always a good way to start our day. Since we travel with a pet we are pleased that they, too are welcome, but they are also paying guests with a pet fee. If we could fault this Residence Inn in any way, it would be the relatively small need for newer bed pillows. This location is very near restaurants and malls. No problem with outside noise. We have this motel on our list for future stays.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank D0gsh0wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Been gone over a month from home at this hotel. Great service and friendly staff. Nice high def TV which swivels to wherever you are (except the bathroom), Kitchenette is fully decked out, including a microwave plate to make bacon, and have made many homemade meals (only had to go out and but a rolling pin). Free breakfast in the morning, along with 2-3 nights of an "Evening Social" - free dinner. Said it before, but worth saying again, the staff, from the GM to Housekeeping, are always friendly and helpful. Definately worth the few extra dollars a night to stay here.

Room Tip: Get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jints2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Clean facility. Non-intrusive, yet friendly staff. TV is HD, not "grainy". Internet: typically 5-6 Mbps up and down (best that I have experienced in any hotel). Nicely equipped kitchenette for those of us that cook. dishwasher too. laundry and gym facility does the job. quiet location. no problems here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend stay here. The staff was very accommodating and friendly...and proud of Frederick. The rooms are very nicely designed with refrigerator, stove, microwave - all very clean and comfortable. There is a nice free hot breakfast provided each day and there are occasional free events hosted by the manager during the week.

The hotel is clustered with four other hotels and run by the same company. There is plenty of parking and a major mall with a big Regal cinema and chain restaurants is just across the street (about a ten minute walk). The only negative is the ten minute drive to downtown Frederick. If you are planning to eat downtown, and planning to drink alcohol, you would be best served by taking a cab to and from the hotel. Parking is an issue down town and the police are vigilant about drinking and driving.

All in all, we would definitely return to the Residence next time in Federick!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morleydembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg,WV
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 with 2 friends from college for a weekend getaway. We had a two bedroom suite, very clean and plenty of room, although I have to say the layout of the living area is a little odd due to needing access to the furnace room and the shape of the couch. Breakfast in the morning offered a variety of choices, both hot and cold, and was well stocked. Parking was plentiful and with easy access to the building. Beds were comfortable, although my friend who slept on the pull out couch stated it was very uncomfortable. The best thing about this hotel, however, is the service. Staff could not be friendlier and are eager to assist you at all times! Great place for traveling families, groups of friends, extended stays or anyone just looking for a clean, adequate room at a great price near major highways. I would give it a 3 1/2 stars if possible, would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlcpl517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#6 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Frederick

Property: Residence Inn Frederick
Address: 5230 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Frederick Residence Inn by Marriott, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing