We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Frederick
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Been gone over a month from home at this hotel. Great service and friendly staff. Nice high def TV which swivels to wherever you are (except the bathroom), Kitchenette is fully decked out, including a microwave plate to make bacon, and have made many homemade meals (only had to go out and but a rolling pin). Free breakfast in the morning, along with 2-3 nights of an "Evening Social" - free dinner. Said it before, but worth saying again, the staff, from the GM to Housekeeping, are always friendly and helpful. Definately worth the few extra dollars a night to stay here.

Room Tip: Get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jints2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    32
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
13
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Haddam, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Clean facility. Non-intrusive, yet friendly staff. TV is HD, not "grainy". Internet: typically 5-6 Mbps up and down (best that I have experienced in any hotel). Nicely equipped kitchenette for those of us that cook. dishwasher too. laundry and gym facility does the job. quiet location. no problems here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend stay here. The staff was very accommodating and friendly...and proud of Frederick. The rooms are very nicely designed with refrigerator, stove, microwave - all very clean and comfortable. There is a nice free hot breakfast provided each day and there are occasional free events hosted by the manager during the week.

The hotel is clustered with four other hotels and run by the same company. There is plenty of parking and a major mall with a big Regal cinema and chain restaurants is just across the street (about a ten minute walk). The only negative is the ten minute drive to downtown Frederick. If you are planning to eat downtown, and planning to drink alcohol, you would be best served by taking a cab to and from the hotel. Parking is an issue down town and the police are vigilant about drinking and driving.

All in all, we would definitely return to the Residence next time in Federick!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morleydembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg,WV
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 with 2 friends from college for a weekend getaway. We had a two bedroom suite, very clean and plenty of room, although I have to say the layout of the living area is a little odd due to needing access to the furnace room and the shape of the couch. Breakfast in the morning offered a variety of choices, both hot and cold, and was well stocked. Parking was plentiful and with easy access to the building. Beds were comfortable, although my friend who slept on the pull out couch stated it was very uncomfortable. The best thing about this hotel, however, is the service. Staff could not be friendlier and are eager to assist you at all times! Great place for traveling families, groups of friends, extended stays or anyone just looking for a clean, adequate room at a great price near major highways. I would give it a 3 1/2 stars if possible, would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlcpl517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had a wonderful stay for a week for business at the Frederick MD Residence Inn. Very clean, very nice linens, superb breakfast every morning. Eggs, canadian bacon, homestyle potatoes every day, along with one other hot entree, like egg/sausage and cheese biscuits, breakfast burritos, sausage and peppers, hash. Nice fruit, like honeydew, peaches, not just the usual green apples and bananas (but they have those too if you like them). The week I was there had the light "management reception" on two nights -- salad, spaghetti/meatballs one night, and roast beef with mashed potatoes the other night. I had a minor problem with the tub and it was fixed the day I reported it, and I had two calls from the manager when I returned to the room from work, making sure I was satisfied. I saw the manager (Kathy) out and about every morning and afternoon, checking on everything, greeting guests, etc. It really makes a difference when the general manager takes a active role, and it shows in this Residence Inn. Nice job!! I will be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KAYCEE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am moving to the Frederick, MD area and living in the hotel for about 45 days. There is plenty of room in the suite and it comes with a full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, and plenty of counter space. A complimentary breakfast is provided buffet style every morning and is very good. The workout room is sufficient if all you need is a treadmill and mid-weight dumbbells; otherwise there is a fitness center just down the street that you can use. Other amenities are a small basketball court, fire pit, grill, and an outdoor lounge area. Free wireless internet is provided and is pretty speedy for a hotel. Speedtest rates this hotel as 1mb/s upload and 1mb/s download. Each device that connects gets it's own bandwidth allocation from what I can tell. You won't be downloading like a mad man, but it'll definitely get you through basic websurfing and gaming. Youtube vids require low quality or you'll be buffering for quite a while.

Overall I am very pleased with my stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My top floor corner room is very quiet and spacious. I can't speak for other rooms. Independen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My daughter & I were using this hotel to get her to DC for her summer internship and it also gave me a convenient place to stay after she had moved into her Foggy Bottom location. It is located about an hour's drive to/from the Capital. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Our shower could have used a new liner, but that is a minor quibble. Since my tendonitis was giving me trouble, it was great to have a refrigerator with ice in it located in the room. The staff were outstanding. We were greeted every time we met an employee. The breakfast buffet worked for us on both mornings having the cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, and tea that I enjoy and more for those who want other food items. Was also content to do my morning laps in the pool, but did have to request towels the first morning, so perhaps the person who unlocks the door in the morning might check to make sure the towels are stocked. I would be happy to stay there again if making the same type of trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHBpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#6 of 21 in Frederick
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Frederick

Property: Residence Inn Frederick
Address: 5230 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Frederick Residence Inn by Marriott, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing