We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Frederick
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The hotel staff was excellent and the housekeeping was great. There were some minor repairs needed in the room but nothing that interfered with our stay. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and shopping of all kinds. Great place to stay with children. Pool area was clean and comfortable. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
15
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Just got back from a week long stay at the Residence Inn. Stayed in a studio room, which was nice and spacious. Rooms were very clean and modern- did find some stink bugs in the room. I've stayed here several times over the past 2 years and always have the same problems- the internet connection is terrible- they only have wireless in the rooms and the connection is always crawling and the signal is constantly dropping- makes it very hard to get any work done. I wish they had the option to be wired in. Also- I have Marriott Gold Status, and they never acknowledge it or act like I'm valued guest. From now on I'll be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn- they always welcome me back and make me feel like a valued guest.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjf621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

A friend and I stayed here in Sept. 2011 and we had the 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. It was beautifully decorated with a living room, kitchen and two artfully decorated bedrooms. It was very much like an apartment and centrally located in Frederick. Quick drive to everything you would need. Located within a 45min to an hour drive to DC an hour from Baltimore, 45 min. from Gettysburg etc. They have a breakfast in the morning that is very nice as well. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub as well. This would be my first choice of hotels if I needed a hotel in the Frederick area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kammom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I was looking for a great place for my family to stay. I loved having the full kitchen to cook meals. House keeping was very kind. The room was clean and lovely. The free breakfast had more to offer than we expected and the waffle maker was fun. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveIsAllThereIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed for one night (3-3-12). Room was spacious and clean. The water in the shower was not hot enough plus pressure was a little on the low side. The complimentary breakfast was good and the selection of food was pretty decent. A good choice if you're in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMK2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

My husband and cousin stayed here over Thanksgiving. The rooms were very clean and delightful. The staff was accomadating. Breakfast was very good, but the set up a little disorganized (however the staff more than made up for it.). I would hightly recommend this hotel. The only thing missing is baggage assistance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michmoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed here after having dinner with friends in nearby Buckeystown and were very impressed with the room and the breakfast. The property is super clean and very modern. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The surprise was the excellent breakfast and coffee served in the lobby. We'd overlooked that in our itinerary so it was a nice bonus. The staff was very nice and helpful as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toodogsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#9 of 22 in Frederick
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Frederick

Property: Residence Inn Frederick
Address: 5230 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Frederick Residence Inn by Marriott, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing