We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Frederick)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
60
41
8
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
41
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitebasketball hoopfull kitchenstayed hereroom was cleanthe outer bankscheck in processfront desk staffcomfortable stayrecommend this hotelthree nightsnice hotelextended stayhotel is locatedstaff was friendlykathyaggie
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 111 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2011

This place looks very new, everything from the outside areas, to the hallways, to the rooms are spotless!! The front desk check in ladies were very nice and gave me a menu to their favorite food delivery place. This hotel is in a nice commercial area in Frederick, I will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mazeyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Staying at this hotel, you experience how how a business hotel is supposed to be run. Great execution.

The rooms are clean and nice, good morning breakfast service, great value.

We booked a 2BR suite to have some extra room with the kids, which was a good deal. The breakfast room staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice indoor pool.

If I ever travelled to the area for business, this would be my #1 choice. Perfect choice for families too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Just returned from spending three nights at the Residence Inn in Frederick, Md. It is a good location for exploring Harper's Ferry NP and Antietam Battlefield. For those who like to shop, the outlet center in nearby Hagerstown satisfied the urge to shop on "Black Friday".

The hotel has nice furnishings, great breakfast as others have stated, very good wireless conection in your room, and very good assortment of cable channels. There is a pool table adjacent to the breakfast area that is free. The pool/whirlpool area looked fine-did not use it however.

We had a room with a queen size bed and sofa sleeper with the kitchen setup. The water pressure at the sink was poor and most likely restricted. The water pressure in the shower was great with an abundance of hot water. There was some type of mechanical room with a door that was locked in the bedroom area that was drafty-probably part of the HVAC.

My strangest observation was that the bottom fitted sheet for the queen size bed was too small and kept falling off the corners so that I would wake sleeping on the raw mattress. I found that somewhat unsanitary.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonB859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

This property is well situated and appropriately furnished, etc. It has an exceptionally good breakfast selection, with excellent service. And the front desk personnel are great. But it's one big demerit is the noisy room air conditioner (at least in our room) that was so loud when cycling on/off that we had to put it on "fan only" while we slept (which made the room hot) just so we would not be jolted awake every time the compressor cycled on and off. This needs fixing pronto.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvglf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This was one of the best experiences I have ever had at a hotel. Checked in for the night and requested several extras. We got all of them except for the use of the DVD player, but that worked out alright anyway. The staff is so awesome, from the front desk to the cleaning lady to the girl and guy helping out with breakfast. They all really wanted to help and were happy about it. Can you imagine? I would definetely recommend this place to others, it was a wonderful experience. We stayed in a 2 room suite, each room had it's own tv and bathroom. The kitchenettes were stocked enough that you could do what ever you needed or wanted to do.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews