We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
19
36
41
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
36
41
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in room jacuzzi continental breakfast eggs and sausage breakfast attendant an overnight stay washington dc business travel nice stay waffle maker enjoyed my stay clean rooms convenient location eileen cereal microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We planned out trip to Frederick, MD for our great-grandson's first birthday. After the party, around 7:00pm we drove to our hotel to check in. Having a reservation and being members of their Choice Rewards program, we were very surprised when they told us they had overbooked and did not have a room for us. We ended up in a not so pleasant room in another hotel on the second floor with no elevator. Being well in our 70's this was not easy for us. This whole experience has left us very disappointed. To make matters worse when my husband contacted them after we returned home they offered him 2,000 points instead of the 10,000 we would have recieved had they honored our reservation.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaileshp385, General Manager at Comfort Inn Red Horse, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


Sincerely,


Comfort Inn Red Horse
301-662-0281

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

First time staying at this Hotel, but was very pleased for the value and staff. All questions were answered quickly and accurately. The Breakfast was hot and plentiful. The rooms were clean and well supplied with towels and other things. :)

Room tip: I stayed on top floor and it was simple quiet and easy.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROKACOOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaileshp385, Front Desk Assistant at Comfort Inn Red Horse, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback about your recent stay at our hotel! We hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you,

Rachel
Front Desk Assistant

Comfort Inn Red Horse
998 West Patrick Street
Frederick, MD 21703

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

There was a lot of work going on for refurbishment so glad to see that. The bath didn't work well and we called to ask if someone could fix it - waited but no ne came....ugh. Glad we were here for only one night.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bpacker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh p, Owner at Comfort Inn Red Horse, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

We appreciate your feedback. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and address any concerns,We hope to have you as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

I had to stay here last minute for work and was very appreciative that they were able to get me in last minute. In fact, the entire staff was very pleasant and helpful and were great about my late check in. But the actual hotel itself needs a lot of love. There were a lot of bugs in the hallways too which creeped me out. But what really got me was that they had rooms in the basement right next to where they offer a free breakfast. Normally this wouldn't be a problem but it was very awkward and loud in the morning and as a girl traveling by myself, i wasn't thrilled that the window was right where people drove by. If that makes you feel like i did, just make sure you request a room outside of the basement.

Room tip: ask for rooms on the first or second floor. the basement rooms are not pleasant, especially during breakfast
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bucketlistbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaileshp385, General Manager at Comfort Inn Red Horse, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

We appreciate your feedback. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and address our guest's concerns. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

? Cleaning product odors all through this hotel from the first step in... not a huge reception area. Elevator a very tight squeeze for the luggage cart. Clean rooms. Very quiet room. Took it due to the price. ..? If we would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Scouternurse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews