We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not typical Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I would guess this is a renovated building because some things are a little different.

The lady at the desk was very pleasant.

There were some things I assume we're done to just pass code in this building such as the call button in the elevator, the pad locks on the windows. Our room smelled so bad and had large stains on the chairs. There was a pill bug on our towel. The bathroom vent needed cleaning.

The breakfast was down the stairs in the basement and had very little choices.

We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caylas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 104 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel after a day of wine and grooving at the Linganore Wine Celler's Reggae Festival on 7/20. I picked this hotel because of the location(20 mins from Linganore) and because of the cheap jacuzzi suites they had. We reserved a 1 room jacuzzi suite for $150. The room was clean and fresh. The in room jacuzzi was clean, ready for use with no issues and easily fit two people. Microwave, refrigerator and flat screen for the amenities were great too. The hotel was in a great area for us, 5 minutes right off the exit for 270(S back to DC). There are also TONS of places to eat nearby although most close at 10-11pm there was plenty fast food spots still open for the late nighters.

All in all, it was a good stay. Nice staff, good location and clean rooms. The only thing I didn't like was the bed, a little too hard for my liking, but still managed to get a good nights rest..can't go too wrong with a king bed. Definitely will stay here again when visiting the winery!! A++++

Room Tip: $150 for a nice size 1 room jacuzzi suite makes for a nice end to a day at the winery
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odaydiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The place was not very clean. People were smoking in non smoking area including the room next door to ours where it was well indicated a non smoking room at the door. Breakfast was so so. This Comfort Innwas one of the worst in the 6 Comfort Inn that we stayed during our trip over 2 months.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel on our way home from Myrtle Beach. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean and well kept. The breakfast was excellent and the lady who served was a charm!! CONGRATULATIONS on a great hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dklimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Good value. Room was very clean. Friendly staff. Good location. Decent breakfast. Grab the coupon at a rest area and save $25. Save $9 with an AARP or AAA card. Location is reasonably close to the downtown district. On site restaurant menu looked a bit pricey so didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed here when visiting my family for the past 15 years. My extended family has used this hotel for decades. It's a comfortable place, well maintained. A good value. The restaurant next door has a great whiskey sour. enjoy.

Room Tip: get non-smoking room; a number of construction guys stay here and the smoking rooms are really smoke...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devilsporkchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Red Horse over the weekend as a quick get away spot for the first time at this location. I have NOTHING bad to say about our room. We booked the Heart shape jacazzi room. The jets were nice and warm coming out of the tub. Oh what relaxation we had. When I looked over at my husband his eyes were rolling in the back of his head. The bed was comfortable with clean bedding. I did however run home to get my pillow because I love my softy flat pillow. There was free HBO, a small loveseat which lets out to a bed, chair, desk, work station area. For a nice get away for a couple yes, yes, yes. Thing is we only a few blocks away from this spot. We don't have to spend a couple hundred a night now like at the Poconos in PA this will do for our quick get aways... Did I mention they have a full hot and cold breakfast which was even better and also the heart shape room is a smoking room but did not smell like it even though I brought a sensual candle just in case....

Room Tip: Right across the street from a gas station, food everywhere up and down the street, movie theatre, k...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teenspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
868 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#15 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Frederick
Comfort Inn Frederick
#13 of 22 in Frederick
115 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick

Address: 998 W Patrick St, Frederick, MD 21703-4066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range: $78 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Frederick
Frederick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing