We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Destination!”

Harry Grove Stadium
Ranked #10 of 52 things to do in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Destination!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love going to the Frederick Key's and always have a great time. All of the seats are excellent; you feel like you are part of the game (and many times can catch a foul ball or two!) The stadium has a Kids Zone, which my kids love; it keeps them entertained for hours! The food is delicious; you can find something for everyone.

We have hosted 2 birthday parties for my son and were thrilled with the result; the kids had so much fun, but likely not as much as the parents that also came. I would highly recommend hosting a birthday party here; it's a great deal for all you get; especially on nights that they have fireworks.

We love evenings at Harry Grove Stadium; wonderful memories are made here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLP228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    48
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get yourself to a Keys game!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have never been a baseball fan, but after moving to Frederick, I am now one. Watching a game at the stadium is pure pleasure--you can actually hear the sounds of the ball and bat! The fans are loyal and the players are welcoming with autographs signed. My granddaughters went home with an autographed ball for each. Don't forget your keys so you can shake them with your cheers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank agweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best food ever at a ballpark!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Was very impressed by Conrad's - had the best crab cake sandwich, steamed shrimp, corn on the cob and Fat Tire on draft - WOW!
The food was an unexpected bonus - the game was what we came for and we were not disappointed. They had a guy named Shawnee (?) who was the heartbeat of all the excitement and kept everyone active and engaged between innings. We went home feeling well fed and well loved.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerseyJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters, West Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Frederick Keys put on a great show. The crowds are always friendly and the atmosphere is great. The staff is attentive and they have GREAT FIREWORKS SHOWS. The food is more expensive than fast foot, but incredibly cheap for such an event.
The players all walk through the stands to get to the field and always sign autographs and take pictures. The mascot is always entertaining the kids. I loved this night out and will go every time I'm in Frederick.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Frederick Keys and Harry Grove Stadium is a fantastic place to watch Minor League Baseball. As a class A affiliate of the Baltimore Orioles you can see guys along their way to becoming future MLB’ers. Although not new, the facilities are nice, ticketing fees very affordable and free parking. They truly cater to families with a nice kid’s area, kid friendly entertainment between innings, player autograph availability, and kids run the bases after most games. The ‘kid zone’ has a Merry Go Round, along with some inflatables. This facility is fantastic for disabled patrons, as disabled parking is just feet away from the entry gates and specific areas along the concourse are general admission areas for wheel chairs and scooters. Another impressive thing about Harry Grove is the picnic tables and grills around the stadium that people can use pre-game. It was great to see people gathered and having a great time before going into the gates, it’s perfect for little league teams. The food options were plentiful (maybe a little pricey), but the people manning the concessions were absolutely wonderful. The fireworks displays are great for a MiLB stadium!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CH_MD_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Grove Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Harry Grove Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing