We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keys Game”

Harry Grove Stadium
Ranked #11 of 52 things to do in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Emmitsburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Keys Game”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My son and I love baseball. We decided to see a Keys game. The atmosphere was great, the prices were reasonable, and it was fan appreciation day so we got many of the players autographs. A great time!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    48
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, CT
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat in the house!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Homey type ballpark, with great seats for everyone. Price is so reasonable, $9 for a reserved seat. We had one person handicapped, so we were given a handicapped spot, and right next to that, we had regular seats, so we could be together. Nice kid friendly activities between innings. Parking is free. So much going on, you sometimes forget to watch the game. Great chance to catch a foul ball, you are so close to the players. Fun time for the whole family!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 50joanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to take the fam”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We enjoy this small A league baseball stadium right off the main drag in Frederick. Has decent concession food and beverages, seat backs on the bleachers, and a nice carousel for the kids.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Birthday Party”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We go to Keys games several times each season and are never disappointed. Last weekend we hosted our nine year old son's birthday party at the stadium. The birthday party packages are a GREAT DEAL. For $15, in addition to great seats, each of our guests got a hot dog, bag of chips, a soda, a cupcakes, and five ride tickets. The birthday boy got to stand on top of the dugout while everyone sang happy birthday and after the game, the whole gang got to run the bases. Each guest got a Keys logo baseball. It was a real bargain and the kids had an awesome time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“lots of fun”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

In some ways, minor league games are more fun than the majors. The stadiums are smaller, you can get better seats easier, the food is fine, and the atmosphere more relaxed. The quality of play is much lower, but this can also make the game more interesting. LIke when the 2nd baseman dribbles an easy play and the runner is safe at 1st when you feel that your 10-year old kid could have made the play. Anyway, Grove stadium is a fun place to go on the spur of the moment for all of the above reasons. If I were the king of Grove Stadium, I'd reduce the beer prices from $8 to $6, but maybe they are trying to control consumption by making it expensive? Speaking of beer, they have standard American swill but also sell good beer made locally.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2005-travel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Grove Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Harry Grove Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing