We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun day/evening out”

Harry Grove Stadium
Ranked #11 of 52 things to do in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun day/evening out”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Always a nice time - they do a great job with various audience participation activities between innings. I didn't give it an excellent because the food is MORE expensive than major league parks and not as good. They are harsh about not letting you bring anything in with you.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kldgbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    45
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
197 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent minor league ball park”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Cheap seats that are great, excellent food, play area for the kids and fireworks after the games. What more can you ask for our national pastime.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FenwickBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a great way to introduce kids to live sports without the hassle of crowds and such at major league events. Theme nights involving families and the community make it even more fun for everyone. Best of all, a lot of nights they have a free fireworks show after the game.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice ballpark”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We enjoyed visiting this stadium on multiple occasions. Food is decent, but typical ballpark prices. General admission bleacher seats are a good value.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and Fun”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We reserved tickets for the debut Dylan Bundy. The expensive seats were $14 (?). I think we paid $10 four our seats. Every seat in the stadium is good. You can really appreciate a baseball game when your so close to the action. Food and Beverages were priced right too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kenjiprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Grove Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Harry Grove Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing