We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Families”

Harry Grove Stadium
Ranked #9 of 51 things to do in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a great way to introduce kids to live sports without the hassle of crowds and such at major league events. Theme nights involving families and the community make it even more fun for everyone. Best of all, a lot of nights they have a free fireworks show after the game.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    44
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice ballpark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We enjoyed visiting this stadium on multiple occasions. Food is decent, but typical ballpark prices. General admission bleacher seats are a good value.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We reserved tickets for the debut Dylan Bundy. The expensive seats were $14 (?). I think we paid $10 four our seats. Every seat in the stadium is good. You can really appreciate a baseball game when your so close to the action. Food and Beverages were priced right too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kenjiprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Take me out to the Ball Game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Small town USA Baseball stadium - all the comforts you need to enjoy a wonderful summer night out. Take kids of all ages!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank maumaljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
436 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Awesome venue for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We take our kids there a couple times each season - really fun. The food is terrific, the seats comfy. Not a bad seat ini the house. Kids really enjoy it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Grove Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Harry Grove Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing