We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simply the Best in Frederick!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Rosa

Santa Rosa
Ranked #62 of 390 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Simply the Best in Frederick!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We have returned to Santa Rosa many times and are never disappointed. The margaritas are fantastic! The chicken stew and beef/chicken fajitas are awesome! I think we would eat here every week if we could fit it into our schedule. We will be back for sure! :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 5tars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a great place we discovered this past weekend. A small place across form the Motel 6 in Frederick, it has exceptional food. The cuisine is Mexican and Salvadorean, we think that the Salvadorean influence is strong which is a great thing. We absolutely loved the food and the waitstaff was very attentive and friendly. We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new holland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Got carry out.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a place I would recommend for those that want something different than American. I ordered Mexican carryout and loved it but it had a little spice. Slightly hot which I like. Service was very good and friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just Right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The atmosphere is on the edge of being beautiful. The bright colored maps on the wall in my opinion should look aged to go with the rest of the decor. We were welcomed and seated immediately and given salsa and chips to tide us over while we waited for our order. We ordered the Carne Asada which was just the right portion size. We also ordered a shrimp and steak meal which was excellently spiced. The fried plantains were also excellent. We ordered flan and coffee for dessert and were disappointed that the mugs were plastic. But the coffee was good. Overall we very much enjoyed our meal and will definitely return. I highly recommend Santa Rosa because the portion sizes are reasonable as is the price.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 5tars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

My husband is from El Salvador and the food we had was excellent. Its difficult to find good food at a reasonable price like this, if you're looking for a good meal for a family this is it!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank babette711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Rosa also viewed

 

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing