We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai food”
Review of My Thai

My Thai
Ranked #119 of 404 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
USAFret
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The restaurant is a little off the beaten path but worth the trip to find it. The food is very good and served quickly by a friendly staff. The pad lee mao, drunken noodles, was very good. There is a good variety which can accommodate those who love Thai food served at it's fiery best and those who prefer something milder.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank USAFret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ijamsville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Visited My Thai for workday lunch. Arrived around noon, and the place was packed. Spotted a open seat and was quickly seated. Ordered a lunch special which included soup. The Panang and tom yum soup came out pretty quick. The chicken Panang was very good. The soup was average, the broth was a little too salty. All-in-all good service. I will go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lvshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good soft shells”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The soft shell dish in black bean sauce is excellent Service is good I don't see why they never get crowded Great little local place

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dcandyrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“good thai food”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very good place for lunch or dinner. Has an upscale feel, but the food arrives quickly and is very good. Diverse menu with a variety of styles of food. The three curry dishes are particularly good as the sauce (containing coconut milk) is great and the veggies are always well cooked. The staff is helpful and friendly. I've had about 10-15 different dishes and all have been very good. Lunches are about $10. Try the eggplant in basil!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2005-travel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fresh Thai Food with friendly service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant with many tables. Very crowded with very friendly service. I had drunken noodles which was very good and my friend had yellow curry with chicken which was also excellent. Busy during lunch with a big "business lunch" crowd.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billykeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai also viewed

 

Been to My Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing