We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Thai

My Thai
Ranked #107 of 385 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
248 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“good thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very good place for lunch or dinner. Has an upscale feel, but the food arrives quickly and is very good. Diverse menu with a variety of styles of food. The three curry dishes are particularly good as the sauce (containing coconut milk) is great and the veggies are always well cooked. The staff is helpful and friendly. I've had about 10-15 different dishes and all have been very good. Lunches are about $10. Try the eggplant in basil!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2005-travel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fresh Thai Food with friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant with many tables. Very crowded with very friendly service. I had drunken noodles which was very good and my friend had yellow curry with chicken which was also excellent. Busy during lunch with a big "business lunch" crowd.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billykeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moderate prices, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Loved the Pad Thai. Good service. We ordered the dinner special and it was more than enough for two people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great little find - the best authentic Thai food I have found in Frederick. Prices are reasonable, it's good for eating there or carry out

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily22283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Pad Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Small resturant in small strip mall by Fort Detrick, MD. Good service and food. It is a little difficult to find, but the spring rolls are very good. You will have to ask for the spicy tray.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai also viewed

 

Been to My Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing