We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Scavenger hunt for the win!

Free parking lot is on-site, definitely a plus! This is near a cute outdoor shopping area, Shab... read more

Reviewed August 3, 2019
Emily F
,
York, Pennsylvania
Fantastic!

I had no idea what to expect heading into this place but had a wonderful time. My wife and I... read more

Reviewed April 8, 2019
Charlie S
,
Woodbridge, Virginia
Read all 120 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Frederick
from $65.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $240.00
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
72
39
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
72
39
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lego room model train scavenger hunt lego display five years interactive buttons lights turn little details no idea what to expect shab row two hours layout scenes push cars ramps miniature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2018

There are a lot of great train displays that are operating year round - this place isn't one of them.
The very first thing I noticed was the dust & debris on the garden itself. Next, conservatively over half of the operating portions of the layout were not functioning!! Sure, a few trains (one locomotive, two coaches) were running around. That keeps the 3 year-olds entertained. items were laying on their sides - why? Farms scenes where all of the animals were laying over on their sides? The most telling/damning indicate of wanton neglect was the dry erase board in the control booth - no dates of service to the layout were newer than 2015!!! Seeing that and how neglected the layout was kept was a clear indication that this was once nice and has just been taking people's money for years. Won't be going back.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank johnjT5799BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

This is a giant (and I do mean giant) model train and village. There are lots of buttons to push that provoke activities in the model. There are Loch Ness monsters, a delightful village filled with Mini Coopers (my car - I loved it), and aliens abducting cows, just to mention a few highlights. Do the scavenger hunt - it makes a fun display even more fun. About $10 an adult head, but worth it. We didn’t know what to expect, but we were very pleased. Recommended

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank NCDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Fun little stop in Frederick. Very impressive how large the model train display was. We enjoyed their Lego room, it was fun finding all the different and some unique characters in the Lego display

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JJH04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

My grandchildren really love to visit here. The cost is reasonable and there are alot of interesting displays . Its very large and easy to keep track of your children with the way the display is set up . There is also a gift shop with unique items for the railroad enthusiastic child!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

We visited this establishment with my two grandchildren. I wasn't sure if they liked it more than I did because I was fascinated with all the movement of the trains and the detail of everything.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank vwc20841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews