We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Finally! A good Indian place in Frederick!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delhi 6

Delhi 6
Ranked #92 of 390 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Finally! A good Indian place in Frederick!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I tried the Palace Thali - mine spicy, hers regular. They were excellent varieties of the popular dishes. The spiciness was good and tasty w/o going over the top. Service was quick and attentive. We asked some questions about the kinds of Indian desserts and were treated to a knowledgeable discussion on the typical fare of native Indian desserts.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice Introduction to Indian Food Via Grupon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have been wanting to try Indian so when I found a grupon for half price we thought that would be a good way to try some and we would not be out that much if we did not like it. It's in a strip center so there isn't much atmosphere in or out be it is clean and the food was nicely prepared an presented. Service was good, we are going to return for the lunch buffet so we can try more items.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bpm5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian Food in Frederick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This corner strip Indian Cuisine restraunt is a rare find. You walk in to a nicely do e setup that gives you a good feel of what you are about to eat. The staff is very polite and one if the managers even checked on us.

The house white wine was okay and I really wanted the white from India but they were out and it's hard to get from their distributor. We shared a bottle of Murphy Goode Cabernet that was excellent.

The naan is what we started off with and it was delicious. The mango sauce on the side added to it. If you like spicy, you MUST get the hot and sour soup. It is one of the best soups I have ever had. The cilantro, mushrooms, garlic and spices make this amazing.

For our main courses I ordered the prawn mango and my girlfriend ordered the chicken vindaloo. They were the perfect compliment of sweet and spicy.

A perfect spot for a date, business or family dinner. We plan on going back!

Helpful?
1 Thank ijbrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Indian food I must say!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I usually partake of their buffet times. No complaints for this food! Very good and they make fresh Naan for you! Nice atmosphere! I would def suggest Butter Chicken and Goat Curry!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Delhi 6 is located in a strip mall a few miles from downtown Frederick and so I didn't have high hopes. But the food is very good -- as good as some of the best Indian I've had in Washington. We had samosas, lamb korma and saag -- all delicious. The decor isn't fancy but it is clean and comfortable. Sam Adams and two other beers on tap. Great, very friendly service. I will definitely go again if I'm in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mtnblue222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi 6 also viewed

 

Been to Delhi 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing