We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant is Closed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tendo Buffet - CLOSED

Tendo Buffet
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet, Seating
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Restaurant is Closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is closed. Red Robin is nearby as well as the Silver Diner. A Wawa is being built within a block.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SLM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Point of Rocks, MD
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great selection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

After a horrible experience at Olive Garden it was great to get right in and sit. We quickly filled our plates with all my favorite choices and some new ones. Yes it is not just pure Chinese food, but the kids really enjoyed the other choices. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hawaiidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This place has gone downhill!! We have been here several times and tonight will be our last. For a Chinese Buffet I would say that half of the buffet is American fare. By american I mean pizza, broccoli & cheese casserole, etc. The sushi was soggy. They have stopped serving fried scallops. The service was horrible. There wasn't really anything good to say about our experience. I hope the owners use these to improve things...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank webdzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expected better flavor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Food really had no flavor to it. Cost reasonably at $12.00 for dinner for all you can eat. I most likely would not return again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peruviangoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Was okay in the beginning but has gone downhill”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We tried Tendo a couple times when they first opened. The first and second visits were fine. Good enough to make us take guests there. But it went downhill after that. I nearly chipped a tooth on a very gritty oyster. Sushi is blah and skimpy sized rolls. Buffet is lackluster. And when a friend found a piece of steel wool in her food we decided it wasn't worth another visit. There are much better places out there. Skip this one.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellyKP34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tendo Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing