We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food at a good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariachi Restaurant

Mariachi Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mariachi Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 390 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Southwestern, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Buckeystown Pike
Sharpsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I went to Mariachi with a couple of friends last night - had a really nice meal. We selectied a variety of food, from rib eye steak (tender and cooked to perfection) to mahi mahi, with scallops and shrimp (outstnding). The sauces were great. They have both Spanish and Mexican, so the selection was much better than the typical Mexican fare. The prices were very reasonable ($16-$20). The wait staff was very attentive without being obtrusive. The atmosphere is very open and airy - nice.

Highly recommended - we will go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob21782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    33
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A treasure as a local restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We don't eat out much. We started going to Mariachi because we had a coupon. We continue to go because the food is delicious, the people who work there are hard-working and so nice, and the atmosphere is a good mix for week night dinner or celebration!
Our kids have always been made to feel welcome, even when they were over-excited toddlers. As a result, they are now the ones begging to go to Mariachi when we talk about going out to eat.
We are always treated well by everyone from the moment we walk in until we leave. I don't even bother with margaritas anywhere else--Mariachi has the best in Frederick-hands down!
I love the Acapulco sauce on the seafood enchiladas, love the carne asada, and my husband love the paella. We have also tried a variety of the appetizers, and desserts and they have all been flavorful and delightful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LnAsBusyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food was fantastic and the staff was superb! We will be going back soon. Our glasses were always full without being asked and the atmosphere worked well with our three young children.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swetfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

This restaurant has a great atmosphere and friendly staff. The food is amazing. I highly recommend.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTZTOWN
Level Contributor
128 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best Salsa and Guacamole!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant had lovely light airy space inside and nice crisp white tablecloths.

Excellent salsa (love the cilantro!) and guacamole. We had standard burritos with shredded beef... They were very good and portions were huge! Service was attentive and fast.... Which we appreciated being in a hurry. On sat. Nite they had strolling guitarists who were quite good. Topped off dinner with whipped chocolate mousse which was good as well. No complaints.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rsakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi Restaurant also viewed

 
Frederick, MD
 

Been to Mariachi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing