We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pho”
Review of Viet's Aroma

Viet's Aroma
Ranked #98 of 402 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pho”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I've eaten here twice now and I can't wait to go back. As the title of this review indicates, the pho is delicious - I've had both the chicken and the meatball.The small portion is so ample that I took half home in a to-go container. (By the way, it makes great leftovers!) The large portion is big enough for me to bathe in.The pho is served with lime, basil and jalapenos on a separate plate. The cilantro in the pho is surprising and delightful. The whole combination of flavors is quite entertaining.

I also recommend the spring rolls - hot and crispy and served with a tangy vinegar sauce.

Lunch time on weekends can mean a wait at the door as the seating space is small and the tables are situated quite close together so, go around 11AM or wait until after 2PM if you want to have lunch there. Also, in the winter, try to get a seat closer to the front of the dining area otherwise you'll freeze with the door opening and closing to diners.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jzamostny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food. Terrific Dining Experience.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My daughter and I drove approximately 700 miles meet another daughter who took the MARC from Union Station to Frederick and to spend the evening in Frederick MD. The long drive was almost worth it just for the experience of dining at Viet Aroma. We ate there the evening before Thanksgiving. One of the specials was a squash dish, with a unique sauce that set the mood for Thanksgiving dinner (in Brooklyn NY) the next day. The Chilean Seabass, also on special, was one of the most outstanding seafood dishes I have eaten at any restaurant. Perfectly cooked with another outstanding sauce. All items ordered were sufficient in size to feed me and my two daughters. The server was extremely helpful in making dining recommendations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“one of the best restaurants in Frederick hands down”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

the spring rolls are amazing, as well as the dumplings. Pho is the best around. The pork vermicelli bowl is sooo tasty. My wife is hooked on the iced coffee. food is very fresh and healthy

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattMarraccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Viet Namese”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Never had anything bad here. Friendly staff, fast service, very accommodating. Love the Pho.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tetragona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pho”
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I am a big fan of this Vietnamese restaurant. The flavors are authentic, fresh and offer a good variety of Vietnamese food. Tastes very healthy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sinarmatahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet's Aroma also viewed

 

Been to Viet's Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing