We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Most excellent food - service, well ???” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia - CLOSED

Acacia
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Church St & Market St
Description: A Modern Latin Bistro That Brings Casual Fine Dining With A Urban Vibe To Historic Downtown Frederick. Featuring South And Central American Ingredients And Flavors Created On Small Plates Designed For Sharing.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most excellent food - service, well ???”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Yes, we arrived late on a weeknight, around 8:30. (Kitchen open til 9, they said...) The salads - divine - I had Filet mignon - my friends had duck and haddock - all beautifully cooked and presented. Unfortunately the wait(ress)person seemed to be in a hurry to get us out. I don't mind paying $90 / person when the food is soo delicious, but I had to ask her to back off and let me finish my steak - wow - what a bummer.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    35
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Love Acacia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great restaurant in downtown Frederick, MD. They have $10.00 lunches that are wonderful. Everytime we have visited we find the food, great presentation and delicious. Desert list was pretty extensive, only if your still hungry. Nice place to go for a dinner as well as lunch. Try it and you may find you'll enjoy the meal as much as we do.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 16lob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brussels sprouts magic--really!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Finally a warm and sunny Sunday after a winter that just would not stop! My husband enjoyed a delightful brunch at Acacia. It was our first visit and we look forward to returning for dinner. The highlights...those sprouts. Crispy with capers and raisins. Seriously, you cannot pry my husband's jaws open for a sprout and he's now an evangelist!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
303 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“best in frederick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Maybe Acacia has been in business too long to be considered the best in frederick, but is certainly is in the top three. Very, very consistently good food.
Anything on the menu is sure to be great, the service is first-rate, and the prices are not astronomical - just high.
Most of the raw materials are locally raised and it is possible to have a great vegetarian or glutin-free dinner, if needed.
Atmosphere is quiet and relaxed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2005-travel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Frequent diner to Acacia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Acacia is a very attractive intimate restaurant located in the heart of downtown Frederick. Having dined there many times over the past 5 years I can say it is consistently very good with their delicious and interesting menu choices and the service. They also have a very attractive wine list. My sister who lived in NYC for years and who is most particular about where she dines really approves of Acacia and chooses to go there whenever she is in town visiting us .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acacia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing