We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Review”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at the econo lodge in frederick md, The workers were very courteous and helpful. I was accomadated with everything i needed for my stay etc. i needed a toothbrush and it was provided to me.The overall stay for the weekend was very well everyday i was brought fresh towels and all my needs were met by staff. The location was very good i had alot of diffrent resteraunts within walking distance to me. But i'd have to say my overall expierience at the hotel was very good the thing that stuck out the most was how courteous and proffesional the employess were it really made my time thier really good

Room Tip: Request one to your prefrance like non smoking or smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 132 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

Econo lodge had the best price in the area and was the closest and most convenient to my place of work. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and curteous.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zman350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The hotel staff is always very nice when I stay and I never have any problems with anything. The clerk Ike was very helpful when I checked in and made sure I had everything in the room I needed! The price is great and its in a great location close to plenty of shopping and food and right off of the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bltent9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The staff was extremely helpful during my stay. The location is spot on. Close to downtown Frederick and near 270 & 70 for easy access. The price, location, and customer service will bring me back again.

Room Tip: The location is perfect. Less then a mile to downtown and right next to 70 & 270.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stay at the econolodge motel every week my room is always clean and ready for me when I arrive the people that run the motel are always friendly and ready to accommodate your needs

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziggieron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

it was a pleasant surprise to find nice clean room with good value at this Econo Lodge.while driving on I-70 on the way to Baltimore. we stayed here based on the recommendation of a family member who'd stayed here before.The room was just fine with free WiFi, Breakfast, and nicely decorated.It is incredibly easy on/off access as it's located practically next to the off ramp. The front desk staff were prompt, efficient and helpful. will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singh-Bhupinder-GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My family and I were traveling to Washington, DC for a Labor Day weekend getaway. We stopped at the Econo Lodge in Frederick Md and rented 2 rooms. First off the key cards did not work to open the doors-this should have been our farewell warning. One of the rooms had no phone or tv remote. The office promised to bring us one-but, all we got was a remote that did not work properly. Their were no light bulbs in several of the lights-we never did get those. The commode kept kicking on and off. We had rented the rooms for the whole weekend , so we put things in the fridge. The "maid" unplugged the fridges in both of the rooms and our lunchmeat spoiled. Each time we left and returned to our rooms our keycards did not work and we had to go had have them redone. We would turn the air down before we left and we woild come back to a freezing room because the maid had turned the air on the coldest setting. The sheets had holes in them. The smoking room had no ashtrays and we never did get one. The breakfast consisted of nasty coffee, bread, donuts and cold cereal. The best part of our stay was when we checked out. I will never stay at an Econo Lodge again because of this one. And the good reviews on here sound like an unpaid commercial put on by the owner because in no way is this place a pleasant experience or a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Keep on driving past this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#6 of 22 in Frederick
703 reviews
2 mi away
Motel 6 Frederick - Fort Detrick
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 22 in Frederick
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#16 of 22 in Frederick
21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 6021 Francis Scott Key Dr, Frederick, MD 21704-7239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range: $51 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Frederick
Frederick Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Frederick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing