We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Greek at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Aroma

Greek Aroma
Ranked #54 of 385 Restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Greek at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you enjoy Greek food then this is the place you need to try. They are located at the end of a strip mall and not on the beaten path. Not a upscale place just great food. There are only about 12 tables. We are repeat customers. The gyros are one of the best in the area. My favorite is the chicken soulvaki with the warm pita bread. Took my grandson 3 weeks ago for his first time, then the other day when we were deciding where to go for dinner he said "That Greek place." We werent in the area and I suggested a different "Greek", his answer was they aren't good, so guess where we went. Its worth a visit epecially if you have never had Greek food. If they have their chicken lemon soup and or the baklava dont leave without trying. Happy new adventure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 16lob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    20
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Best Greek food in Frederick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The good news is I love Greek food and Greek Aroma has the best in Frederick. The bad news is I love Greek food and the other Greek places are so bad that I refuse to eat in them.
The lamb and steak were nicely done, but the portions were on the small side. The gyro portion was much larger. The staff was friendly and the place was clean.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrispysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awsome Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I originally went to this place because I was visiting some friends in Frederick that took me here for lunch because it was a place they frequented alot. I had never had "Greek" food and was a tad bit skeptical because I was told it was like a sort of upscale take out. But OMG it was awsome! I highly recomend the chicken soulvaki (I think thats how its spelled) that I made my friends take me back for some more before I left. The line was out the door and a bit intimidating, but was super fast. They were very friendly and seemed a lot cleaner than some regular sit down resturantes that ive been too. Def worth a visit if you have never been here.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantsville, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of my favorites in Frederick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The gyros are excellent as is everything on the menu. Baklava is fantastic there! Portions are large. Ambience is minimal. Very friendly staff but you order at the counter.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joem5636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Greek I've Ever Had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Greek Aroma is delicious. I usually get the Chicken Souvlaki Sandwich with extra Tzatziki sauce. Have also had their hummus and pita. YUMMY! Great for lunch or take out.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kammom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Aroma also viewed

 

Been to Greek Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing