We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mama Lucia Prince

Mama Lucia Prince
Ranked #168 of 397 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Owings, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Authentic Italian Food. Great atmosphere. You can go here for a casual lunch or a special celebration. The specials are the way to go and the food is always fresh.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShoreThingTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in Prince Frederick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Prince Frederick does not have a lot of nice restaurants that are not chains. Mama Lucia's has become our favorite and we eat there often. Very nice atmosphere, good, friendly service, good food. The bowtie pasta with lobster, crab and asparagus is delicious! Portions are large, we almost always take home half our meal for the next day. They have a new expanded dessert menu. I had the limoncello gellato which comes in a champagne flute and was awesome. The cannolis and tiramisu are great as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't go here for Gluten Free Menu”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This restaurant advertises a gluten free menu so when traveling we thought we'd give it a try. I was with a group of people at a business conference. One member tried on a Tuesday night and was told "we have no gluten free pasta, but we can make a pizza." My party tried on Thursday night. I asked the host when we came in and he said "oh yes, no problem at all, please tell your server." At the table I ordered. A few minutes later the waiter returned and said "the chef says he is out of gluten free pasta (6:30pm). I said fine, I'll take the pizza. Waiter returns a few minutes later and says "the chef says he has no gluten free pizza dough made and it will take some time, can't you just eat vegetables?" If I wanted vegetables, I would have ORDERED THEM. Very disappointed and would not recommend this restaurant again for anyone with a food allergy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mona60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We visit Mamma Lucia at least 2 times a month. The atmosphere is very inviting. The servers are very friendly and the food is Great. As soon as you are seated you are given a loaf of hot italian bread. Portions are always huge and delish. The Sangria is very good. Pizza is one of my kids favorites.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MdBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So pleasing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

My family of four all thoroughly enjoyed everything about our visit to MAma Lucia's. Fettuccine Alfredo for an 11 yr old, chicken nuggets for the 9 yr old, chicken park for me , and seafood linguine for my spouse. All of us were delighted by the service and food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsfallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Lucia Prince also viewed

 

Been to Mama Lucia Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing