We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurante Mediante
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Ribadeo
Reviewed May 5, 2011

a excellent hotel very clean rooms and very freindly staff dont know what the other gentleman was talking about we had breakfast everyday would recommend to anyone thanks for our stay

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavanddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 59 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2009

Hotel Mediate was a great find as it is right on the main square. The room itself was pretty plain but had everything we needed and was clean. It also had a wee balcony that looked on the square which was pretty. The only thing that let the hotel down was the lack of breakfast. The staff were very friendly though which makes a huge difference. I'd happily stay here again!

Oh and as you come out of the hotel, towards the right, is the most amazing pulperia - I highly recommend it but get there early as there was a 45min waiting list (of local Spaniards)!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1fie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank viajeraporelmundo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AleBBDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Rhmn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank joseluiis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ribadeo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Voar
Hotel Voar
#11 of 11 in Ribadeo
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ribadeo
Parador de Ribadeo
#5 of 11 in Ribadeo
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casona de Lazurtegui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel O Cabazo
Hotel O Cabazo
#1 of 11 in Ribadeo
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rolle
Hotel Rolle
#3 of 11 in Ribadeo
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bouza
Hotel Bouza
#6 of 11 in Ribadeo
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurante Mediante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurante Mediante

Address: Praza Espana 16, 27700 Ribadeo, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Lugo > Ribadeo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Ribadeo
Price Range: $49 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Restaurante Mediante 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel MEDIANTE has a privileged location in the middle of the historical centre and the shopping area near the exclusive shops of Ribadeo, just a few km away from the beach “Las Catedrales”.It is an establishment with a friendly and pleasant atmosphere, striving to offer you the most complete and personalized services.Twenty rooms completely renovated and equipped, with free WiFi, a refrigerator for customer use, TV with about twenty digital TV channels, complete bathroom, amenities in the bathroom, telephone with an outside line, etc.It is an obliged route for pilgrims to Santiago de Compostela.Its privileged location in the village of Ribadeo, makes of it, the ideal hotel for both business and leisure travels and to enjoy the nature reserves, Ribadeo River, “Las Catedrales beach, Oscos-eo biosphere and Burrone land.To all this, we add the most important value, which is our staff, always ready to recommend you routes to know our area and tide schedules to enjoy our beaches: our recommendation is to visit the famous beach “ Las Catedrales” and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Restaurante Mediante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing