We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pit-stop on a long drive”
Review of Days Inn Barstow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Barstow
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good pit-stop on a long drive”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were driving to SFO from Antelope Canyon and needed something midway to crash and stretch out. This motel is cheap, clean and convenient. The room is as clean as it can be at that price, so for an overnight stay go for it! Otherwise, stay away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Owner at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hello Sandnya,

Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to know you found what you needed in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    85
    113
    56
    48
See reviews for
113
77
48
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We dropped in on the way back to Vega and had a wonderful experience. We asked about a Days in Vegas and booked two nights at Wild Wild West Days Inn in Vegas at a good price plus free Denny's breakfast. Both excellent motels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, General Manager at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hello Russell! Thank you for staying at our property. We are always happy to help our guest find their next resting place. We hope to see you in the near future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Although the room was generally tidy. It is obvious that the carpets are in desperate need of replacement or thorough cleaning. The housekeeping of areas of the room are completely ignored.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, General Manager at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hello Kenneth,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for letting us know were we need improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barstow hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in a decent area of town and close to a lot of things but that's all it had going for it. I booked this place because I had a good experience at a previous Days Inn. This hotel was quiet but from the moment I walked into the door, the bathroom stunk of urine and wouldn't go away no matter what I sprayed. It took the shower about 5 minutes to get hot water. The sheet on the bed wasn't fitted and came untucked immediately. I had to personally fix the sheet and blanket. They have one washer and one dryer that sit outside and I didn't even feel comfortable trying it to see if it worked. Very disappointed in this experience.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Burymyheartuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.3 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
224 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Days Inn South Lenwood
Days Inn South Lenwood
#13 of 29 in Barstow
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
616 reviews
0.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 29 in Barstow
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Barstow

Property: Days Inn Barstow
Address: 1590 Coolwater Ln, Barstow, CA 92311-3245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing