We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for a next stay”
Review of Days Inn Barstow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Barstow
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Leersum
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not for a next stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

With the check inn the lady from the front desk hadn't enough energy to help us. If she said three full sentences it's much. The room was cleaned, but the pool was dirty, so we didnt jumped in. The door on the bathroom couldnt close, they called us about after one hour. We already took our stuff out of the suitcase, so we wouldnt have an another room anymore. The breakfast was very small and not like we used to from Days inn

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Owner at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced while staying with us. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    83
    107
    53
    44
See reviews for
103
74
47
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The check in font desk is nice and give me a lot care .infornation about my question!Location is good ,not near the busy street !the inn is little old and little dirty .shower head is dirty!the breatfast is not good .they do not have fast run out and do not have more.no egg.the other day inn i went all have egg.great for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emililk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Owner at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time on giving us your feedback. We apologize for the inconviniences you had in your room, we are however doing our best to improve the quality of our breakfast. We hope that you can give us another opportunity in a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The front desk was slightly more friendly when we checked in but at check out, they didn't say a single thing to me or even get up off their chair when I walked up to check out.

The showerhead was dirty and gungy. After my shower in the morning, I was walking around barefoot, when I went to put my socks/shoes on, my feet were black from the dirt on the carpet. You may as well have been using sandpaper because the towels were so rough.

We had been approved for a 12 noon check out, but from about 11:30 am onwards, the housekeeper had her cart outside our window and was pacing around waiting for us to leave. She left the cart in the way so that we had to take our luggage through the garden to the car.

Be careful with the doors, you have to really push the door to close it, it will not close properly on it's own. Not safe or secure!

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Owner at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your review while staying at our facility. We apologize for the inconvinience you might of expirience while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barstow hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.3 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
985 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.2 mi away
Days Inn South Lenwood
Days Inn South Lenwood
#13 of 29 in Barstow
169 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Barstow

Property: Days Inn Barstow
Address: 1590 Coolwater Ln, Barstow, CA 92311-3245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing