We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price is fair, but maid service and Internet is unreliable at best” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Barstow

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Barstow
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Price is fair, but maid service and Internet is unreliable at best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights while getting ready to move to GA. With 3 dogs, we did not have a lot of hotel choices. The maids never actually entered the room when we were there. We had to call for towels, and when the toilet overflowed we had to clean it up ourselves. Fortunately they let us have more towels and a plunger. The internet did not work consistently, and there were only 2 cereals with some mini doughnuts and "frozen" waffles for breakfast in a room with only 2 tables. It is cheap, and it allows dogs, but if you can go elsewhere then do so. BTW the dogs were in crates so there was no reason for them to at least take out the garbage and change out the towels. Days Inn should revoke the use of their name for this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Owner at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We apologies for the invonveniences you had while staying at our facility, we appriciate the business you have given us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    79
    100
    53
    42
See reviews for
93
71
44
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
104 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

room had two double beds but limited outlets--either something was already in it (clock, lamp, fridge, microwave) or it was too far from the bed to use with computer. Had to unplug the clock to use it near bed. The 3-2 adapter I had on my plug had to be removed as socket was not engaging properly. But once this was done, internet came in fine. Another need was a dim light as a night light. Couldn't leave on bathroom light as it was connected to a fan so we left on a lamp but had to cover the shade to block out the light.
Ample tv stations.
The continental breakfast included (I was told at office): donuts, muffins, bagels, cereal, milk, juice, coffee. All these items were there--the donuts and muffins were mini sized. One flavor of bagel, raisin, but there was a toaster to use. Raisin bran or frosted flakes for cereal but only 2% milk. the "juice" was a powdered drink beverage like Tang.
I had a promo from the hotel site I booked on which brought the cost down to about $10 a person (3 people). All hotels in area were priced about the same.
There was a pool and it had water in it, but it was March so it was a bit cold (not heated). This area of Calif gets very hot most months so I'm sure it would have been busy in another month.
parking was fine. It looked like it was not very full but when we woke there were several cars in the lot. We did not hear any noise during the night (we went to sleep about 11 PM) so I guess the window insulation helped.

Room Tip: does not seem to have any handicapped availability, but we were on ground level. There were two or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jserramcorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Owner at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We sure hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.3 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Days Inn South Lenwood
Days Inn South Lenwood
#14 of 29 in Barstow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Barstow

Property: Days Inn Barstow
Address: 1590 Coolwater Ln, Barstow, CA 92311-3245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing