We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just for one night”
Review of Days Inn Barstow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Barstow
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    81
    106
    53
    42
See reviews for
100
73
44
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a road trip with family, there was no one at check in for 5 mins and then the female receptionist turned up. Got checked in very quickly and were allocated our rooms. Rooms look old and tired and very old fashioned bedding colours, the bathroom, although old was very clean. However the cleaning could be better especially around the skirting boards and corners where the build up of dust and dirt is bad. The beds were comfortable and surprisingly the road noise was insignificant. The air conditioning unit was very very noisy, so in the end we put a case on one end to stop the rattling and it was ok! We didn't have breakfast as when we came down to the tiny reception area (there were only 2 tables and chairs) at 8:50 am there was nothing left other than cereal. I don't think we would stay here again but it is OK for one night if your expectations are not too high.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KP1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Owner at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We highly appreciate it. Your feedback is extremely important. We are working on improving our services, for our guest. Please consider in giving us a second chance to make everything better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We got this hotel for a night through our drive.

the only nice this was the staff members remembered our request for desert facing room and we caught a beautiful sunrise from our window.

Cleanliness: Poor
Accommodations: Poor
Breakfast: Poor
People: Nice

Room Tip: If you must, take desert facing room, some sunrises can be really colorful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lv_roadtrip_4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Owner at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you might had experience during your stay! We are glad you had the opportunity to see the beautiful sunrise that the high desert has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barstow hotels

Big Bear Lake CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had to come to Barstow and decided to spend the night instead of driving home at the late hour. Stayed at Days Inn in Barstow, pretty clean room, good internet wireless connection, large flat panel TV and breakfast in the morning. Would stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsd1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time of your busy schedule to review our property, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.3 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.2 mi away
Days Inn South Lenwood
Days Inn South Lenwood
#14 of 29 in Barstow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Barstow

Property: Days Inn Barstow
Address: 1590 Coolwater Ln, Barstow, CA 92311-3245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing