We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Motel(Barstow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Barstow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
93
140
75
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
140
75
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantonsite restaurantlos domingosfree hot breakfastcooked to order breakfastgrassy courtyardwaitress servicepicnic tablesroom was cleanlarge poolnew mexicoolder hotellong tripshower headnothing fancychecking ina ground floor room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 346 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2008

Blizzards like this almost never happen in the high Mojave Desert and everyone who wanted to drive on but could not had to find lodging. How lucky we were to find this room in Barstow! Wonderful staff and excellent accommodations, including on-site restaurant and bar, with complimentary made-to-order full breakfast. Big discount for those of us who were stranded in the midst of our trips (Thank you very much Quality Inn ownership and management for your generosity and hospitality in difficult circumstances!). Would highly recommend this Quality Inn under any circumstances.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank whoward3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

I stayed at this Quality Inn for 11 days for business. I found the cleaning, maintenance, and desk staff very friendly and helpful. The bathtub drained a little slow and this was quickly remedied with a request through housekeeping. The rooms appear to have been remodeled recently. I enjoyed the inner courtyard of the hotel which had a gazebo and picknick table. This became an extension of my room. There are olive trees and other diciduous trees on the grounds which provide comfortable shade. The hotel had free high speed internet WiFi and this was very convenient for my work. The hotel also offered a free breakfast at their onsite restaurant. I had a very nice stay and will use this hotel in the future if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EngineerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2008

A good stay in the middle of the desert. Quiet comforable rooms average size. car can be parked outside. Nice pool and gardens.
Free breakfast in ajoining restaurant.

The attached restaurant is Mexican, ok but not impressive.convenient stop between Fresno and LV.Considered Best Western near by which was very close to Interstate and had small pool. Also Ramada which looked good but was hotel rather than Motel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

We thought that this was an above average Quality Inn who tries hard to make sure you are comfortable. Great service, clean room with fridge and microwave, typical good Quality beds, great breakfast deal, and good dinner in house restaurant. Didn't go in bar, but it looked nice. Will stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Pros: Restaurant on site on morning breakfast. You get a voucher at the desk for a simple but adequate breakfast. Much better than the usual Choice Hotel fare. Staff were friendly. Room was clean. Wireless in room was adequate.
Cons: No refrigerator in the room. Lobby coffee was sad instant coffee. Bed in the room was horribly sqeaky, we called room service and they promised to send a maintenance man who never showed up. They wouldn't offer another room although they obviously had empty rooms. I finally somewhat fixed the problem by myself by shimming under the metal parts of the frame where the frame met the wooden underframe. The underframe was very loose and caused the bed to shake with little movement. The microwave turntable didn't work and I think it had the wrong sized glass plate on it. My impression is that this Quality Inn dosen't live up to the branding

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank luce_sociator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews