We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had reservations for an accessible room w/roll-in shower. Check-in was just fine and the room was what my husband needed. The room was comfortable and clean, but the carpeting is raveled in some places (dangerous for handicapped) and is badly stained. It needs to be replaced. Great tv programing and a nice wide screen with HD. Breakfast in the Mexican restaurant on the site was very good. We had dinner there, too, enjoying large portions and reasonable prices. Beds in the room were comfortable. As with many hotels, there is little sound proofing. You can easily hear showers, flushing toilets, tv, and voices in adjacent rooms. Ear plugs at night help! This is an older hotel that is in need of refurbishment.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level, if you are not handicapped. Less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jantravlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 334 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have stayed here several times as a convenient stopover as a halfway point when driving from Arizona to California, and we will stay here again. It is an easy access from the freeway in a convenient location. The room is a typical motel room and clean. The décor is okay, Flat screen TV, good shower and the room is basically quite adequate for what it is. There is a restaurant attached which is primarily Mexican food and very good. Staff are very friendly and efficient. A complimentary full breakfast is served in the restaurant. Reception staff at motel check in are very friendly and informative. This motel is definitely good value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldur13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice room for an older hotel but nicely maintained. Could use a few updates, like lounge chairs in hallways a little worn. Very good full breakfast in the self-contained restaurant. Comfortable beds and nice large HDTV.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank GaryKupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Ok size room, micro and fridge, comfortable chair and ottoman. OK size flat screen, but it is mounted on wall and can't be turned one way or another. Also, can't add your Apple TV or other device because ports are against wall. On first look I thought there were lots of TV stations, but no guide in the room to help you find the station you want. After I surfed a while, I realized at least half if not more of the stations that popped up didn't work, I guess they weren't subscribed. Many popular stations like SY FY, MSNBC, others, wouldn't come up.

Not well maintained. The plastic piece that is supposed to keep curtains from doorway was not attached in my room. This also had the affect of moving the bar (for locking) into the locked position when I left room, thus couldn't get back in. Front desk person had tool to fix that, so this must happen often.

Both ice machines were broken the entire time I stayed there (4 days). You had to hike over to the restaurant to get ice.

Wifi is ok speed, but you have to login each time you close your laptop, or turn off your iPhone or iPad. Dumb

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our group comes to Barstow every year for the LAB2V ride and is composed of over 550+ people, so we end up filling a quite a few of the hotels in the area, I always stay at the Quality Inn. To be honest, this is not a fancy 4 or 5 star hotel, but that being said, I think it is the best bang for your buck for the hotels in the area. The Beds are older, but comfortable, The rooms are decent and very clean, Its right off the freeway, but quite. Rooms are close to parking, and the flat screen TV are great & free internet a plus. What sets this Hotel apart from the others are the excellent staff & the attention they gave to us, The On Site Mexican Restaurant just off of the lobby has excellent food & drinks, and they offer (FOR FREE) A full Bacon & Egg style breakfast in the morning I definitely recommend the Quality Inn if staying in Barstow

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

The management was wonderful, staff ok. Room ok and courtyard nice but beds firm older/ cheaper style. Tv awesome with free past- current tv shows (like Netflix type arrangement). Would stay again if on budget . Nice Breakfast includes but waitress below average

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Desert2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

If I have to stop for an overnight in Barstow while on the road, this is my pick. The rooms are adequate, but not fancy. However, the Mexican Restaurant just inside the lobby makes up for that. Nothing like a good Margarita after driving 8 hours on the highway. The dinners are quite good and take away the need to get back in the car and find a restaurant. Room price includes a made-to-order, simple, but good breakfast in the restaurant. Can't beat that, plus the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilSedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,026 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
642 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
323 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn On Historic Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn On Historic Route 66

Address: 1520 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range: $85 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel on historic Route 66. Easy freeway access to I-15 and I-40. All rooms include free cook-to-order hot breakfast, free WIFI, flat panel TV, coffee maker and work desk with ergonomic chair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 Hotel Barstow
Quality Inn Barstow
Hotel Inn Quality
Quality Inn Hotels
Barstow Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing