We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good clean budget motel for a night or two” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Barstow
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good clean budget motel for a night or two”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

No fridges as standard- like most of the motel6 I gather, but reception said they had a few if you pre-booked. There weren't any available as we just booked online the night before and didn't realise. Just filled the sink with ice from machines to keep our food and drinks cool. Clean and seemed to be newly decorated. Slightly nicer than another motel6 we stayed at during our trip. Not much to 'do' in Barstow, but close to shops and restaurants and the pool was good to cool down in during the mid day heat. Good value for money and comfortable for 1-2 nights.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from car park if a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teaplease100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    45
    7
    13
See reviews for
29
34
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at the motel 6 on the way from Grand Canyon to Sequia National Park ads just needed a place to stay for the night. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and recommended a very good Mexican restaurant where we ate later. The rooms are basic with not many amenities but clean and the bed comfortable and in all excellent value for money. Short walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolfbusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

After an awful stay at the Motel 6 in Willows, CA the night before, we were not expecting much of this hotel. What a pleasant surprise, however, to find a clean, comfortable and very quiet room. The location is near shopping and restaurants and the staff is attentive and helpful. We would definitely stay here in the future. It is also very pet friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamitaGreenValley_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinec, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ordinary Motel 6 - good for one or two nights. Quite cheap with outstanding quality. Walls are really thin and if you have room facing tyhe parking lots, it is quite noisy all the night. But as I mentioned for one or two nights it is fine for the price.
Lot of restaurants, shops, etc. around.

Room Tip: Better rooms are not facing the road and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Arrived 4th June 2013 at 2.30 pm - this is an old fashioned Motel 6 property. Check-in was quick and easy. I asked for a street level room away from a noisy areas as Im a light sleeper. This room selection proved not to be a problem for the reception staff. It was pleasing to be asked if I need any further tourist or eating information towards the end of the check in process. This motel has a pool which at the deepest end is just 5 feet. There is plenty of car parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teec Nos Pos, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We travel all over the USA both camping and staying at Motels (mostly Motel 6's) We stayed here 3 times over a two week peroid. We have a motorcycle & pull behind pop-up trailer. NO PROBLEMS with anyone messing with our equipment. The location is great and we were able to walk to the store for food. Are cost with senior discount was $32 a night. If you travel with pets this is a great value and nice people.

Room Tip: Rooms 109 -112 great if you have Pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

A one night stay with a reservation as my wife and I visiting the desert area east of town. The lady at the front desk on the day shift is very nice and the young man in the evening was also good. Because of the prior reviews, we removed most everything of any value from our SUV and brought it into the room, yes as already reviewers have stated, the registration slip is stamped on the back concerning the thief concern for a signature waver notice. The pricing is excellent. Our room had that adjoining door, so the guests that were a little noisy next to us, I blocked by raising the TV volume slightly. A/C was quieter and the mattresses better, along with the bigger bathroom sized counter than the average Motel 6. The tub was rusty and we don't know why all the Motel 6's have the same lousy coffee. It wouldn't cost them much as a chain to upgrade it's quality which would surely boost their reputation. I guess we would stay here again if another over-night in Barstow would arise in the future. Remember, it is Motel 6.

Room Tip: Remember, when staying a motels such as this, always take the time to remove everything of value fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Barstow

Property: Motel 6 Barstow
Address: 150 Yucca Ave, Barstow, CA 92311-3251
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Barstow Hotel Barstow
Motel Six Barstow
Barstow Motel 6
Barstow Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing