We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great value nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Barstow
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    170
    102
    71
    59
See reviews for
162
125
42
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This Ramada was a decent hotel - nothing fancy, but adequate for a night's sleep. There is no fitness center on the property, but they have passes for a local gym. Breakfast was OK -- mostly continental with some hard-boiled eggs thrown in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Everything went well with my stay here. I had nothing to complain about--did not hear any train noise, the room was clean, the staff was generally friendly/helpful, the breakfast was good, the rate was low.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Let people know if you are remodelling the facilty so they know there might be more dust and clutter than normal. The key maker was down and to get in your room if you left someone from the staff had to open your door. Then they expected a tip for your inconvenience. One of the staff said the key maker had actually been broken for while, not just that day. There was also a family of cats living at the pool side door and being fed by staff, The ground around the pool and shrubs was their toilet, what a smell..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barstow hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel looks like it is undergoing an update. But don't rent rooms which are not ready. Had to change rooms and found a used hypodermic needle in a very visual spot. If the room had been inspected they would have it. Also, key system was out....... you had to wait for the one desk clerk to open your door if you went out. So, it was very unhandy. Checking out and found coffee maker out. Went to the 7-11 to get morning coffee. So much for a "comp" breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh M, Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your honest response about your stay and apologize for the inconvenience. We had a rough week with the key card machine not working for a day+ and the coffee maker having issues. I encourage you to come back to our property for a complimentary stay next time in Barstow. Please contact me directly at the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#10 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Barstow

Property: Ramada Barstow
Address: 1511 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing