We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Employee”
Review of Ramada Barstow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Barstow
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent Customer Service, the Front Desk attendant Stephanie was very helpful, courteous, and friendly. She went above and beyond finding my company's information for direct billing for my reservation a great employee!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We do have a great staff, and Stephanie will be happy to hear that she was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. Thank you, June Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 547 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our third stay at the Ramada Inn in Barstow, stayed there in 2007 and twice in September 2012.
We liked it very much. The room was clean, the air worked very well, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to places to eat. I planning another trip to California next year and will stay their again. We have no problems with it being close to the railroad as we live in a small town and have lived near a railroad all of our lives. I never heard the trains.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We genuinaly enjoy what we do here and love to hear about our guests positive experiences. Our staff will be very happy of the work they have done to exceed your expectations. Thank you again, June Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
1,031 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Barstow

Address: 1511 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range: $98 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing