We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SARCITY Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Barstow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Barstow
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
LOS OLIVOS
1 review
“SARCITY Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Check in at approximately 1430 was excellent. Room was very clean, but a few hair were in the bathroom on the toilet. Toilet continued to run after being flushed. Front desk was notified and maintenance came to check. He decided to change out tank components, however handle was constantly sticking and had to be pulled up to stop flow after every flush. A/C was turned on and promptly stopped, and would not restart. Maintenance came to the room for a third time, determined the the plug was loose, causing the lose of power. He worked on it for a short period of time, asked me to set temperature, and advised not to turn off the unit.

Room furnishings were worn, but in relatively good shape. Could probably stand refurnishing sooner than later.

Other than the noise of the trains and from the swimming pool, it was a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you, for you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that maintenance was able to get everything taken care of for you. So that your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you, June Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    175
    112
    74
    60
See reviews for
163
138
43
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent value for money, good room size, bed comfy, included breakfast. Check in quick and staff friendly. Walls a bit thin between rooms but it is fine for an overnight stay. Close to some really nice eating places.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roelien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm so glad your stay was a pleasant one. Next time ask for the quiet side when you check in, so the trains won't be a bother. Thank you again, June Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The cheapest place we stayed in the states - $74 for four people and breakfast. Clean rooms and bathroom, good beds, spacious. Good pool and close to plenty of eating places. You wouldn't want to spend a whole lot of time in Barstow, but if you need a break from driving, stay hear.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBarstow, Front Office Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much, for such a nice review of our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have nice big rooms, with very comfortable beds. And our pool is very refreshing. Thank you again, Sandy Merlini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#5 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Barstow

Property: Ramada Barstow
Address: 1511 E. Main St., Barstow, CA 92311-3229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing