We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how do they do it for the price”
Review of Ramada Barstow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Barstow
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The cheapest place we stayed in the states - $74 for four people and breakfast. Clean rooms and bathroom, good beds, spacious. Good pool and close to plenty of eating places. You wouldn't want to spend a whole lot of time in Barstow, but if you need a break from driving, stay hear.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBarstow, Front Office Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you very much, for such a nice review of our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have nice big rooms, with very comfortable beds. And our pool is very refreshing. Thank you again, Sandy Merlini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 546 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SANDRA T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

nice place, friendly staff, excellent pool, no time for more characters. etc. xyxyxxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxyxxyxxyxyxxxyxyyx

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Hubert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you, for your nice feedback of our hotel. I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy the swimming pool, and breakfast. Thank you again on behalf of the staff an myself. June Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very reasonable rates, outstanding customer service. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Bonus is security at night and ample parking

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Gilberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback of our hotel. We do have a great staff who work very hard to make you stay an enjoyable one. And we all look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, June Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

All aspects were superb. That includes staff, cleanliness, breakfast, etc. I particularly was pleased to be called by the night security person who, while apologizing for waking me, told me my car dome light was on. Trying to leave the next morning with a dead battery would have been a bummer. I sincerely appreciated the call.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you, for the 5 star review, it's always nice to hear you had an enjoyable stay. And that you were able to start on you journey without any problems or delays. Thank you, June Turnter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

the reservation part is my favorite there quick they remember you visit everytime you go back and they just really kind. as for the rooms no complaints there good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank allan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBarstow, General Manager at Ramada Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for you for the 5 star review. We do have a great staff who work hard to make your stay a rememberable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you, June Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,026 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Barstow

Address: 1511 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range: $98 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing