We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Desert Villa Inn
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed in late March 2014. Check-in was quick and efficiently done. The 2nd floor room was fine-a comfortable bed, Samsung flat-screen TV, fridge, microwave etc. Strong wifi signal. Judging from the parking lot, the hotel was very busy but we didn't hear any outside noise (they provide ear plugs if you are a light sleeper). Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cereals, juices, waffle-maker etc. No problems-we would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MesaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear MesaMac

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for all your comments about the hotel and compliments about the breakfast and Wifii, we highly value them.

We look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 892 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel at least 9 times in the past year. It is clean and the beds are comfortable. It is quiet and I feel safe staying here which is a big plus when just 2 women are traveling together. The breakfast is always good and has a large variety. The staff is always friendly, helpful and courteous. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Lisa

Thank you for continuing to use Best Western Desert Villa each time you visit Barstow. We are always trilled to have you at our hotel. Thank you for your nice review and we look forward to seeing back.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Best Western Barstow is a good choice for a clean and safe hotel night. Barstow was about the mid-point on our drive from the San Francisco Bay area to Phoenix for a family visit. The room has a fridge, microwave and the price includes breakfast. No complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fritzikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing information about your recent experience at Best Western Barstow. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

If you are travelling from Spring Training Baseball in Arizona back to northern Callifornia or beyond this is the perfect place to spend the night! Less than a minute off the freeway. Very nice folks, good, clean room, nice breakfast and near to everything that is worth seeing in Barstow!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Art

Thank you so much for your review of Best Western Barstow. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our entire Team.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Do not believe what they claim to have. dangerous to enter and leave facility. Meal is typical continental breakfast not what they claim. Facility is DINGY, appearance of a local worker motel and not where travelers stay. Would never stay at this facility againl. Truckers and Cars with trailers do not stop here no parking capability.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Ronald

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

On route 66, good price plus breakfast and WiFi included. There is a pool which we did not use. Close to both the 15 fifteen and 40 forty freeways. Nice place to stop between Las Vegas and Southern California region.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Orrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Orrin

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it is a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, I have shared your comments with my co-workers and we all thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This motel was just what we needed on our quick stop on our way thru Barstow. The pet room was a little crowded but served the purpose and was clean and dry. There was a terrific rainstorm that evening and the power went out for a short time but the staff did the best they could. Ear plugs were provided on the bedside table since we faced the highway but they were not needed.

Room Tip: Good for a quick trip thru town but not for a longer stay. Request a pet room a little away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we hope you will visit again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#2 of 29 in Barstow
729 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Desert Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Desert Villa Inn

Address: 1984 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3218 (Formerly Best Western Desert Villa Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Barstow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: $90 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Desert Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Desert Villa Inn, conveniently located in the heart to downtown Barstow on Route 66, California. Whether you're traveling to Barstow or just passing through, you can rest assured that you've made the right choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Desert Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Desert Villa Hotel Barstow
Best Western Desert Hotel
Best Western Barstow
Barstow Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing